Very good 7.8
Based on 403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Chantal from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice enough, good location.
Good location for Karon - beach across the road. Good friendly housekeeping, with attention to detail. Staff okay, a bit hit and miss.
Altogether fairly good, mainly in terms of room standard and location. Breakfast was okay but probably the most limited selection of the three hotels we stayed in Thailand. Reception staff - some friendly and helpful but others limited English and occasionally scowling! No free wifi (charged at approx $6 per hour in the reception area if you want it) which was a pain. The hotel next door (Karon Buri) came in handy a few times, we had a meal or drink to use the wifi, and found the reception staff extremely helpful. It became our go-to instead of our own reception!
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Kristian from Finland
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Good location, a bit overpriced
Location, pool area, standard of room
The location of the hotel is very nice as just the road is separating it from the beach. The staff spoke very little English and they were of very little help in case we had questions. The pool bar was randomly open and no notice was given when it was closed quite a few days during our stay. The hotel staff was preparing New Years festivities during our stay and they seemed to have little interest for other issues during this time. The pool area was, however, nice and the standard of our room was decent. Not excellent value for money and there was an expensive mandatory New Years gala dinner, that we had to pay for when staying over New Year's, which was nothing spectacular.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Nkulu from China
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Cool beach
food, convenience, nice pool
Reviewed January 03, 2015

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
Location. location, location
Location, Location, Location
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. My only complaint is if you get one of the deluxe rooms in the back it is a long walk.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Sonja from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
top location, reasonable price, clairaudient rooms
close to the beach and shops, dinner w live music
Rooms are very clairaudient, can basically hear what the room neighbors are talking. No free WiFi. Breakfast poor. But perfect location , very clean and reasonable price. Staff however kicked us out of the room at noon sharp.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Lucie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Terrible
Terrible. The island i. No TV and aircon that doesn't work. We left after 1 uncomfortable night. Never again
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 15 nights in September 2014
Lovely Hotel
Staff, cleanliness, location
The hotel was great, staff were always helpful and courteous, room was spotless. Pool was a good size, good food from the restaurant at the hotel. A great location just across the road from the beach and close to bars and restaurants.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

ROGER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
MY STAY
FOOD ,SLEEP AND SWIMMING POOL
COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING
Reviewed September 14, 2014

marlene from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Good time
location room food
The stay was very good nothin to complain about
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Christine from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
relaxing
breakfast, pool, room with balcony
In general it was ok, however the internet was way too expensive but can get free internet from no. Of restaurants very close by. The beach is dangerous and has a big rip so the red flags were out the whole time we were there so no beach swim. Also there were no umbrella, s on the beach for cover. The tv at the hotelonly had one english speaking channel and that was the BBC so no movies or anything if you want to stay in your room for a night or if you have children. The hotel is on a narrow but deep block and our room was the last one so had about 250 metres to walk in and out of the hotel. The food, the staff and the entertainer at dinner was enjoyable.
Reviewed July 21, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: