Excellent 8.1
Based on 50 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Karon sunshine hotel
location friendly staff and convenience
Great.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Excellent and friendly
Staff, room and the location.
I enjoyed my stay there but I left my mobile phone in the room. I tried emailing the hotel directly but I haven't heard any reply...yet. Would it be possible for you to contcat them on my behalf? Thanks Alexander Currie
Reviewed September 24, 2014

scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
karon sunshine
location, convenience, friendly staff
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Elena from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great guesthouse, close to the beach
Nice room with all the facilities, close to the beach, friendly staff
Apparently Karon Sunshine Guesthouse has been recently merged with the "Lada" hotel next door in which I stayed, so my rating will be mainly for Lada Hotel which was exceptionally good for the price I paid. The room had all the facilities including good aircon, flat screen TV, safety box, nice wardrobe and modern furniture, comfortable bed with new fresh linen and modern bathroom, nice decor. Very clean. No insects at all. Very quiet in spite of lots of bars and restaurants in the same road some with live music at night. The staff is very friendly, all speak good English, helped me to book some tours and recommended a good agency just across the street who arranged my transfer from Karon to Phuket Main Port and Phi Phi Island for half its usual price. Karon beach is beautiful, wide and long, with clean white sand and clear warm torqoise sea, it was 3 min. walk from the Guesthouse. Lots of water sports facilities and lots of tour agencies offering boat and mountain trips, beautiful bay with amazing sunsets. Quite lively at night. I wished I could stay longer. Would recommend Karon Sunshine GH and Lada Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Karon Beach area. Great value for money.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Leonard from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Fantastic weather and beaches!
Clean room and friendly staff.
Great location, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Wonderful staff.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 21 nights in December 2013
Good should have stayed longer
Staff,internet,clean
Can't really complain apart from room was on the small side,can't say enough about the staff in all parts of the hotel excellent .
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Sune from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great staff, cheap guesthouse
Staff, price, location
This was my second stay in this guesthouse, and it has changed a bit since last time. They have redone the reception/bar area and no longer have a restaurant. They also merged with the neighbor guesthouse, and I stayed in that building. For 500 baht per night in low season you have incredible value for money and some of the best staff. Only problem this time was the air condition which was a bit noisy. Everything else was great.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Kate from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cheap, comfy and attentive staff
Price, the friendly and helpful staff and close to the beach
For the price (around 600THB) we thought it ticked the boxes. Tough to find good food around and we were happy to find an authentic thai restaurant not too far away. Hard to find breakfast, but we saved money and ate toasties from the 7Eleven :) The staff at Karon Sunshine made our stay very enjoyable - I doubt I would return to Phuket, but I can certainly recommend staying here - they really were friendly, happy to help and easy to approach - they actually cared. Another bonus was the 'happy hour' buy two beers get one free. My bed was very hard and I didn't sleep well, however my partner had no issues. Our air-con unit dripped constantly - but we just put a towel underneath it.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Alexander from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 16 nights in August 2013
Relaxing
Comfortable, location and friendly
Adequate for the money. The room was clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hazel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great comfort
comfort, convenience and budget friendly
my room was at the 5th floor. it was huge for one person but I loved it. It was VERY clean. The staff were very friendly, always smiling.It is next to a lot of restaurants and bars but the sound doesn't really disturb. It is also very convenient to everything. Out of four budget hotels I stayed-in in Thailand, this is the best by far.
Reviewed July 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: