Very good 8.0
Based on 229 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

David from Hungary
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel, cheap rates
Close to the beach and to nice restaurants
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vit from Czech Republic
Family with older children
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
beautiful place very nice people
calm, quiet place, nice pool, great staff / hospitality
We spent there very nice family holiday. Very nice place, close to the sea (3 min.)
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from China
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location and room
Location and room
Nearby the beach and easy to acess to get food or store.better to choose higher floor that guarantee you have good view for sunset .
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

wayne from Canada
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, great location
Staff
This is a very good hotel, great pool and very nice rooms. The bed is hard but that is the case in every hotel I stayed in while in Phuket. Overall this was a very good stay and I would be happy to return.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Amazing location and views
The location with the sea view
This was the best hotel I stayed in Thailand. I went there in the off season so value for money was great. The room was at the very top so amazing sea views were provided. I mean amazing. breathtakingThe breakfast was nice. The swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. THe staff were ok. Not over friendly. It was very quiet when we were there.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Amazing location and views
Location
The hotel view is what stands out for me. We chose a room on the very top floor. It was well worth it besides the steps to get to it. Waking up in the morning to breathtaking views is what a good holiday is all about. The breakfast was nice. The staff were ok but not over friendly. On the other hand The gentleman that carried the bags was very nice. I would go back there. we were there during the low season so it was nice and quiet. The pool was small but nice and relaxing
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jake from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
worth paying extra for the deluxe sea view room
Great view, friendly staff and fantastic location.
upon arriving at the karona, we were informed that our deluxe sea view room (that we had booked six months ago) was unavailable for our first night. we were instead taken to a dingy little room that overlooked the car park. however, the next morning we were taken to our booked room which was really lovely. the views were beautiful, and worth the walk up several flights of stairs (there is no elevator.) the location was fantastic, just across the road from karon beach. there are nicer places to stay in phuket but for the time of year (christmas) the karona fit the bill perfectly.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from South Africa
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good location but disappointed in the hotel
Good location close to beach
I was disappointed in teh room that we got. We were in what they call a garden Bungalow and it did not have any hot water at the basin, only at teh shower, so if you are someone who still shaves with a hand razor, you had to boil water in the kettle and bring it to the basin. The hot water in the shower was also scarce and you had to run the shower for 5 to 8 minutes before you got hot water. The rooms are also a bit shabby with little cupboard space and lights missing from fittings. The shower staill has that plastic sheet that always hangs off teh hooks, which shows the rooms are really aging and looking scrappy. We had also booked excursions on two of the mornings we stayed there and we were being picked up at 6:45 a.m. and the hotel advertised breakfast from 6:30 a.m. On both mornings the the breakfast was not ready at 6:30 and they were only starting to set up at that time, so we missed breakfast that we had paid for. There also seems to be very few staff that can speak english so I had a communication problem in sorting out teh cold shower and basin problem. There is an old fashioned safe in teh room that you have to pay 100Bht a day for and you get a huge key that you have to keep safe, I would think that digital safes would be more appropriate these days. The wi fi does not cover the entire resort, so you have to sit at reception to use it. Finally the restaurant was very unpopular as we did not see one person eating lunch or dinner there on any of teh nights. Final words. Great location, but hotel looking old and scrappy.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MINJI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and swimming pool
Beautiful swimming pool
I had really great time in Karona resort. The location was perfact and staff were frendly. Especially the swimming pool was really beautiful.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Akash from India
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Amazing Hotel with good location
Customer Service, location of hotel
I went to the Karona Resort with my parents and brother and the stay was awesome. We wanted to stay away from too much of noise and yet be in walking distance to good restaurants and market place and Karona was a perfect match. The customer service was the selling point. The hotel pool is decent and Karon beach is just walking distance.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: