Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Edwin from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Kata Beach Hotel Experience
Food, Staff performance, and value for money
Very Good
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Helen from Australia
Solo traveler
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Beach break
Beach pool staff
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff were all great from the security guard at the entrance to the ladies who cleaned our room ,nothing was too much
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Pinaki from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very comfortable place. Great staff. Awesome food.
Location, cleaniness and Food.
Its a great place for families and solo travellers. Sorrounded with really good places for dining. The resort is on the beach which is clean and lively. Worth the money and stay.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Jeremiah from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great cosy resort!
Location, food, comfort
A thoroughly enjoyable experience altogether, having kata beach at our doorstep felt really awesome. Breakfast never disappointed us at all, and the staff were really helpful. However we noticed that the room had some ants (probably from the lush greenery surrounding the resort) and we had to make extra efforts to dispose of our food properly. Besides that, we loved it!
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Sorasak from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good room and facility
Nice, cozy,and good facilty
Nice hotel for a family to stay in Phuket
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Mauro from Italy
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice lobby and facilities, room too noisy
The lobby, restaurant, pool area and beach access are the main features of the hotel. The A/C in the room is too noisy. Service some time can be better.
Ok overall but I think the hotel is due for a large maintenance of the room
Reviewed September 02, 2015

mingyang from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
pleasant stay
Kata beach is just in the backyard,swimming pools are nice,less people,quiet。
during the days in Phuket,ive stayed in two hotels,the other one is Burasari in Patong,Kata beach resort is older and quieter, definitely worth the price. the swimming pools are excellent and the kata beach is just steps away from the pools.the only thing that made me inconvenient was that wifi is chargeable .
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Lovely resort, but a few buts - Worth visiting tho
The pool -- Location to the beach -- lot of restaurants near-by!
We had a great time (family of 5, incl. 8, 6 & youngest 3yr old - all boys) Everyone loved it. * Appreciated: electronic locking safe in the room for valuables, friendly staff, GREAT view of the pool & beach from the double & twin connecting rooms (Family suite or something it was called?); super close to a strip with loads of restaurants & foreign exchange (the little blue ones have the best FX rates!); check out KataCuit for GREAT food, ambiance & prices! food was good in the hotel, but on the pricey side - we did the eat-as-much-as-you-like Asian night and it was delicious and 6 & 3-yr olds ate for free! Great coffee using the machines, not the coffee-machine coffee-pots... * Disliked: RUBBISH juice for meals (no fresh stuff, just 'Tang' cheap stuff - outrageous for a "4-star" hotel :-/ ; rooms were made up, but the sweeping up of the sand from the beach was not very efficient most days; shame the hotel is over 1hr away from the HKT airport: metered taxi from there was 830THB / on the return i bargained hard with taxi guys along the strip and got a return A/Ced 4x4 car big enough for our family + luggage for 900THB. You have to bargain with the non-metered guys! SUPER expensive 'Spa' facility: forget about it, just walk outside and get Thai massages starting from 300THB instead of the 2,500 they charge inside!
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Thu from Vietnam
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A nice resort except for unfriendly receiptionist
Nice beach, at the center of Kata, and spacy room
Stayed in the resort for 2 nights in garden view deluxe. The beach is quite close and the room is spacy with large beds. Location is at the center of Kata, quite convinient to reach other service, and near Kata viewpoint. Minus is for the attitude of receiptionists. In Thailand, we are always welcome with smiles and friendly gestures which are the missing part here (except for the security men at the front gates and breakfast lounge staffs who always greeted us cheerfully). The resort should have some touch on the swimming pool areas to have better organization.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location and pool
great
Reviewed August 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: