Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1728 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Virginie from France
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely room and nice swimming pool
Good location and friendly staff
Had a lovely stay. Room was clean and good standard. Would stay again if i return to Phuket. Only negative point: wifi is not included in the price.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Best resort at Kata Beach
Right on the beach
This stay was our 3rd time at Kata Beach Resort and not much has changed. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is fantastic. The pool is amazing. It is so relaxing sitting under a palm tree at the resort looking out over Kata beach. Just a few steps down and you are on the beach. There are many restaurants within walking distance along the beach which were all nice. Also even better resturants on the street side of the resort. We will definately return one day.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anshul from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice comfortable stay
Direct access to the beach, pool and spacious rooms
Had a nice comfortable stay overall..This has direct access to the beach and the pool too is quite nice with an adjacent bar..rooms surprisingly were spacious, clean and well done..restaurants outside the hotel are quite good..
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rose from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel, would come again!
nice location, great price, good service.
I enjoyed staying at Kata Beach Resort. Was a good location and had plenty to offer us durring our stay. And was a great price!
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great hotel right on the lovely Kata beach bay
Proximity to beach, pool side bar, friendly service
We had a great time exploring Kata and other parts of Phuket. The hotel was a real haven from the bustle of the streets and markets, and yet so close to everything. The staff were very helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable - it felt like home for our 4 days. The beach was fantastic - perfect sand, great turquoise sea and mango shakes - a great hols. We also enjoyed the odd cocktail at the poolside bar, and a massage.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Clare from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
The pool overlooking the beach. The swim up bar.
The hotel was lovely. Great location close to restaurants and massage shops. The weather is perfect for the beach and pool. Very relaxing, great breakfast at the buffet in the morning.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Beautiful hotel, excellent location
excellent location, good facilities
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was brilliant! The beautiful beach is literally just at the back of the hotel and it is close to shops, restaurants and bars. we would definitely go back to that hotel again.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Davide from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very old hotel with unpleasant staff
location in front of the beach
I was very disappointed with this resort. from the photos in internet it looked much better and contemporary while it's pretty old and the sthe style is quite massive The standard of the rooms is low considering the price When arrived, i was given a room with parking view but luckily upon complaint they changed it They charge for everything, including internet in the common areas, making it look like a machine to vacuum your wallet rather then a place where you can relax and enjoy your vacation The sunset from the pool area is great though No private chairs and umbrellas in the beach - you gotta rent yourself good location, you can walk almost everywhere in kata-even if they will try hard to sell you their taxi service Not coming back
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location
Location
I book the hotel just a few hrs before I checked in, when I got there the man that was at the front desk was occupied, so I waited for about 10 minutes, he finally got free, so now my turn to check in, I gave him the agoda confirmation, then he told me , his computer was down he can't check me in, at that I reply, I provide you with conformation number from agoda, he was very rude and clearly didn't care, finalyy after about 15 to 20 minutes of argument n by that time I was clearly pissed off, he went in the back, talked to someone, n returned minutes later n start processing my check in... Once the check in process was over he gave me the keys n pointed out where the room is... The hotel is not bad, but the service and most of the ppl left to be desire... In the morning, got up early ran , came back, I was by the pool, wanted a beer, the pool bar attendant tool me the bar was not yet open, so I told him couldn't he get me a beer anyway, he say no, but he was nice, then he came back n got me the beer, so he was nice, breakfast was good...
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Kata Beach Resort
next to the kata beach
the lobby looks like a five-star hotel, however the room was the worst in our holiday. this is the only hotel that doesnot have free-wifi, and the breakfast was expensive and not yummy at all. no shuttle bus to patong, the whole hotel just like a rip-off deal. my bf and me felt glad that we only booked one night here and move to a much better one nearby. totally worth it to move the luggages.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: