Very good 7.7
Based on 434 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

jackie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior - Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
A real Jem
staff, location, everything
we stayed here over the new year... They could not do more ..The year new eves party was great,with staff & stayers all party till early hours + free food
Reviewed January 08, 2015

jackie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior - Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Very helpful and welcoming ..a must stay in Phuket
staff pool food
Great could not ask for more. They where helpful friendly and great fun. A must stay if in Phuket
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Yen from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior - Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good Service & Thai Cuisines!
Friendly, helpful & comfortable.
We stayed 4 nights & enjoyed the hospitality. It had a cosy ambience & we were greeted by smiles everyday. For tasty Thai food, just eat at the restaurant as it was only 99 Baht per dish! Rooms facing the street were fine as you can see the hills. Staff were eager to please & ready to help.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

CLINT from Philippines
Couple
Superior - Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
your own chillax place
The private terrace, courteous staff, accesible atm/convenience store/motorcycle rental
It was great value for money. We liked best the private terrace where we can just chill, eat, play cards, & drink at your own... Everything is very pleasant except, no complimentary coffee, no toiletries, a bit far from beachfront where all action happens. Good choice for many other reasons.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

bruce from New Zealand
Couple
Superior - Double
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Clean rooms
Clean large rooms, friendly staff
Really like this hotel. Clean rooms. Nice pool. Friendly staff, not far from beach if u hire a motor bike
Reviewed August 27, 2014

alexander from Australia
Couple
Superior - Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Good hotel,clean and staff are goods :)
Clean hotel /nice food /staff are so friendly.
Every time we travel phuket we stay here all the time clean and you got what you need little house.We always cook buy our food and we can cook.Staff are so friendly .
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior - Double
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
No problems with friendly staff.
Access to room, free internet wifi, a Tuk Tuk or Taxi is only minutes away. Surrounded by great restaurants
This is my second stay at Kata Beach Studio, and will always return there when at Kata Beach.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Praveen from India
Couple
Superior - Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great Value for Money
Rooftop swimming pool with jacuzzi and steam bath, proximity to beach and friendly staff, studio with kitchenette
Our stay was very pleasent and memorable. Room was equipped with large king size bed, aircon, wardrobes, safe, refrigrator and microwave oven. Kitchenette came with utensils, hot plate and wash area. The room is non smoking, but we had a nice balcony with table and chairts and sitout where you can smoke. All other facilities in the room were very comfy, neat and room service cleaned our room everyday. We particularly liked the rooftop swimming pool and jacuzzi, with bar and pool table. They also had steam bath. Breakfast consisted of french toast, juice and hot drink with eggs (scrambled/omlette,half-boiled), u can also choose to have bacon and sausage. The Kata beach is 8 mins (650m) walk from our hotel and there is a 24hrs 7/11 our next door. Bike rental shop is 2mins walk from the hotel and there are many food options available in the surrounding. Not too busy or crowded place and view from the pool was very nice. You can see big buddha from the roof top and its about 20 mins drive from the hotel. Overall a very nice stay and we would definitely recommend it.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior - Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good service friendly staff
sun, pool, beach
I stayed with my wife and small child the staff were very friendly, helpful, prompt room was clean, nice pool close to all locations especially beach.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

JANET from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior - Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
A little gem. Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Gr8 value.
sml friendly hotel, international mix of guests, self catering facility functional.
I'd stay here again it ticked all my basic requirements.
Reviewed May 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: