Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Marcin from Canada
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great for family relaxation
Location, quiet, lots of food
Recommended for a family gathering. Clean and very large place. Buffet Breakfast. About 15min walk to beach.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

tan from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice staff, great resort.
Fast check-in and check-out, nice and friendly staff, great pool.
Only complaint is the issue of mosquito in the room, the lest remained great.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sean from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Uniquely Designed Hotel, Centrally located in Kata
Location. Design. Comfort.
I wouldn't recommend travelling during July-August due to the rainy weather. U would not be able to enjoy the beautiful beach of Kata. Additionally, there are lots of mosquitoes at the hotel cos of the rain and plants that surround the hotel. Though the rooms are adequately protected with nettings. I love the design of the hotel. And the pool that surrounds all the rooms. Service was friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room upon arrival of which I totally enjoyed. The hot tub Jacuzzi in my room was fantastic. And the hotel would safely lock it luggage up should u wish to walk around the area after checking out.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Nigel from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Comfortable hotel with good pool
Pool, fairly close to beach and amenities,nice room
Enjoyed our stay at Kata Palm Resort. Kata is an odd place as it has a huge Club Med that covers about half the beach front. This has the effect of dividing Kata into north and south. So from Kata Palm resort you have to walk left or right to get around Club Med for access to the beach. Bars and restaurants tend to polarise north and south as well. Next time I might look at Karon.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pleasant and peaceful stay
The pool, spa and garden
It was pleasant and staffs were very polite and helpful.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

paul from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great end to our holiday
Pool entry room, swimming pool layout, location
Great only for 2 nights though, got a free upgrade to a pool entry room which was fantastic. We had a great time in the pools which have a great design. The beach is an easy walk away with free loungers for the hotel. Great end to our trip
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Chad from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
very relaxing
pool room free wifi
The staff on arrival were great and very helpful but it ended after that would not go back for that reason.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Frances from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great value for money
Fabulous pool, yummy breakfast, great price
The only negative thing I can say is that the bed was very firm. Woke up with a sore neck on the first morning but seemed to get used to it after that.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

derya from Turkey
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
it was good except huminity smelling room
swimming pool,silent and easy to walk around
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wayne from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
fantastic
Staff, food, room
We love this hotel the staff are great the rooms are bog and always kept clean and the food and drinks are fantastic
Reviewed June 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: