Excellent 8.2
Based on 1318 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kin from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2008
First time at Kata Beach
Large room and clear swimming pools. Free Internet service in the lobby.
Old decoration. Quite poor breakfast.
The overall performance of hotel crews was average. Some were nice and helpful but some were not. The room service was also under the standard, e.g. missed to provide pillowcase, shower towel or beach towel. However, the dining provided by The Palm Bar was quite delicious and the price was reasonable than others at Kata beach. Not recommend Pool View Access room because it is not private enough.
Reviewed November 04, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Eduardo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2008
there are better hotels
location for kata beach free internet
aside from kata beach, nothing else is really near the hotel poor breakfast
ok... it is in a good location if you want to relax in kata beach but aside from that, it is so far from anything else. you could spend most of your money on transportation if you stay in this hotel. also, the breakfast is kinda awful. but the free internet is definitely a good one especially that internet in phuket is so expensive .
Reviewed November 03, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

PATRICIA from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in October 2008
Beautiful rooms, Beautiful Pool
The rooms where gorgeous. We had a Deluxe Pool Access Room where we could step out of the room and straight into the pool.
The bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab. They need a bit more variety in their breakfast buffet.
This hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are excellently appointed and the pool beautiful. I would definitly return again, even though the food could have been better and the bed a little softer.
Reviewed November 02, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in October 2008
The Kata Palm - Phuket -
Very friendly staff, very comfortable, modern and recently renovated. Very near to the beach and lots going on.
Like many hotels, they have difficulty in keeping the Breakfast food hot. No other problems
This is a most friendly, modern and comfortable hotel. We have stayed there at least once every year since it opened some 6-7 years ago. Sometimes we stay 2 times, this year - 3 times! Recently renovated and decorated, it has a charming atmosphere and the room service is excellent. The Management is highly visible on a daily basis and everyone is friendly and helpful. It is only the rudeness of foreign visitors that spoils the overall ambiance of this delightful home from home. First class and value for money.
Reviewed November 01, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

NYUK from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
Kata Palm - Nice place for relaxing on a budget
The deluxe pool access, clean pool, quiet, rather authentic lobby that has a very cultural feel to it. Room is spacious and nicely filled up with nice bathroom amenities.
Food is bad - 1.5/5 Service needs a lot of improvement. 2/5 There was very minimal customer service etiquette. Mosquitoes.
I think this is a nice sanctuary if you are tired of going to the beach. I would think the deluxe pool access is the only room worth staying for. It is very clean and the hotel is generous with its amenities, offering big bottles of shower foam and shampoo. It has very spacious walking space in the room as well and I love the direct pool access! It's friendly for couples as well as family alike. I personally do not like the food and service here though. Unlike the usual culture one would expect of Thai, their command of English is rather poor, they hardly smile. Also, the presentation of the food for breakfast is very unappetizing and serves limited choice. There are also mosquitoes so its good to be prepared with insect repellent as the hotel has lots of plants in the resort.
Reviewed October 23, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Huan from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008
Experience local culture
Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool.
The breakfast is common.
Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool. Service is very good. Convenience tour desk for your travel guide.
Reviewed October 20, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2008
A pool to die for!
- The pool is most certainly one of the best I have seen for a resort that is not a five star. - The staff were very helpful and friendly. - Kata Beach is beautiful and peaceful (compared to Patong). - Wireless internet in the rooms for free.
- None, liked everything about our stay there.
The lobby of the resort is stunning if you can appreciate Thai artwork. A lot of thought and attention has been put into creating the feel one experiences in the lobby. The rooms are all very nicely decorated as well, with all amenities one can hope for, including restaurant room service. There is a few different types of rooms, some where you can literally walk out of your room into the amazing pool. Our room was a ground floor room with fish ponds in front and a lovely pathway to get to the pool. Poolside restaurant and bar were excellent. Poolside bar is the type you sit in the water. The breakfast was good but I would not consider the presentation to be the best they could do. Overall, for the price we paid, we got a lot more than we hoped for. Everything is there to make you feel like you are having a holiday! We hope you will enjoy the place as much as we did.
Reviewed October 19, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

mingxin from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2008
good place
Room is clean and the staff is kind there.
Sightseeing is so so, no sea but there is a swimming pool.
Not a bad place, the location is good.
Reviewed October 12, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Angi from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Location, close to beach
Rooms small and needed updating.
We picked this hotel due to location but was very disappointed once we got there. The rooms were old and smelled moldy.We had a pool view but I think all of the rooms look out to the small hotel pool. We only stayed two nights. The whole experience was not pleasant.
Reviewed October 11, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

zohar from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
Nice hotel
It was nice, quiet and clean.
The hotel was really nice, Kata beach is very quiet in this time of season (Oct). The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel is 7 min away from the beach so you can walk or take a transfer by the hotel. The spa is amazing! Overall we enjoyed the time we spend there.
Reviewed October 11, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: