Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Eunice from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Pleasant and living up to its name
Peaceful, Relaxing environment, Close proximity to beach and good food
It was good, the hotel on its own was very pleasant and tranquil. It is not a villa however, but two separate buildings, with the main wing housing the pool. I was fortunate enough to be given a room in the main wing, with a sliding door that opened to the pool. Being easily accessible and just a short flight of steps away from the main lobby, it was a great room. My friends were in the next building however, on level 3, and they climbed up and down everyday. Staff were not efficient or over friendly, for instance, I asked for a towel in person but never got it until I went back to ask the next day. Could be a language barrier however. No 24 hours staff at your beck and call, at 11pm we wanted to try to get a bottle opened but couldn't find any staff. All in all, the hotel really offers tranquility, but you need to be self-sufficient. Value for money!
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Filipa from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great hotel. Lovely staff. Very nice pool.
Loved the pool outside. Rooms had a modern feel to them and nice balcony. In a quiet area in Kata.
Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There's a really nice outdoor pool. The rooms were modern and very clean and well kept. My only issue (and this is small) is that one of the days our rooms weren't made up. Great buffet continental breakfast for only 99 baht. Hotel is in a quiet area up the hill in Kata. But it's only a 15min walk or so the the shops and beach. They do have free transfer to the beach. We didn't use it as we had a car. You MUST go to The Pad Thai Shop on the main road of the Hotel (just past the Ping Pong bar). Amazing Thai food at a ridiculously low price (50 baht).
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynnette from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Relaxing and clean place to stay at
New, clean, and comfortable rooms
Had a room in the adjacent block of apartments. Room was on the third and highest level and there were no elevators. However, the room was really clean and looked really new. There was also a spacious balcony accessible through large sliding doors. Room was very insulated from the sunlight outside which makes it great for sleeping in. There is also a pool in the backyard of the hotel and I used it a lot when chilling out with my other travel companions. The location of the villa is pretty good as well as the beach is within walking distance and there is a really good pad Thai shop located on the main road just outside the villa. Given the condition of the facilities and rooms and the location of the villa, this is a value for money place to stay at and I would stay here again if I return to karon/kata.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Seong-ah from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean, neat but not that good location
small pool, clean room and breakfast
The staffs are friendly, clean room. But the location is bad. I can't tell it's far away from Karon beach but we had to clibm the small hill to reach this villa. And there are so many cars on its way, it might be danger for kids. In the night, there are barely lights on the road. The small poor in the villa was good but no one prohibits hanging out there in the late night. Yelling sound keeps reaching to my room... And there were five menus for the breakfast in the menu book but in the dining hall, we had no choice. Anyhow, the american breakfast was good.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIWEI from China
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, very nice
near the beach.very quite!
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, is more like a budget hotel than a guesthouse. Every day our linen was changed, room cleaned and towels replaced. They even loan clean beach towels every day. They have the friendliest staff I have ever met. On top of everything else, the guesthouse is perfectly located. It's approximately a 1 minute walk from the main road and a 5 minute walk from the beach. By far the best guesthouse/hotel I've stayed in and I have traveled a lot.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Allen from Mauritius
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Quiet and peaceful
Brand new extension block, friendly staff, privacy.
My wife and I stayed at their new 3-storey extension block. Lek told us that we were the first customers to use the room. We were in room20 on their top most floor at the end of the corridor. Also, it seemed we were the only ones in that block at the time we were there. They were still doing some final touch-up here and there, but it looks mostly done and well built. The room was excellent because, of course, it's brand new. There were good and clean bed linens. The room has a balcony overlooking the road and some palm trees on the opposite side. There is a medium sized fridge and a kettle but no microwave oven, nor did it have any telephone so I had to go down to the reception instead of calling. The staff was more than happy to help. Although they are not very fluent in english, they are very helpful. They quickly provided hangers upon my request which the room didn't also have. There is a small swimming pool in the "back yard", good to relax at after a long day out. The tiles in the pool make it interesting and colourful, it's got some "chromey" kind of shine. There are two pool side suites as well. There are plenty of good things about Kata Tranquil, but sadly I was bitten by bedbugs, I have bad reactions to their bites. It felt almost impossible to happen since the room and furniture are all new. I couldn't think of other places elsewhere that I could have got it. I could be wrong, I don't know for sure where they were from. Also, the room we got was particularly hot during the day. Every time we came back to our room after a day out, it felt like in an oven, thank fully there is air conditioner to remedy that. It's overall a good experience and stay. It is conveniently located between Karon and Kata beach. A 10-20 minutes walk to Karon beach and slightly more to Kata beach. Lek kindly offered to give us a lift when he saw us on foot going to Kata beach. I think they were heading the opposite way, but made a detour for us.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

rod from Australia
Groups
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
recommended place to stay
large rooms, great swimming pool, free shuttle bus to and from beach
We spent six days here and would highly recommend this to other travellers both individuals, families and couples. They are in the process of building more apartments and a restaurant so the breakfast menu will be even better. Great pool, with quiet and relaxing surroundings. Friendly staff and great shuttle bus service.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Stylish, modern, quiet, great pool
Pool, modern-stylish rooms, quiet setting
Tucked away up a hill and a little hard to find, but a beautiful space. Great pool, very modern styled rooms. Staff is friendly, although not much in the way of amenities if that's what you prefer. Not near the beach, but rather a fifteen minute walk away. Hotel is tucked away on a hillside and at least while I was there it was a peaceful and shall I say 'tranquil' setting. The owner said she's in the process of adding ten more rooms and a restaurant next door. Loved! This place, but it wouldn't be for everyone as its not near the beach and doesn't restaurant, full staff, etc
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from China
Solo travelers
Room for 1 to 2 persons
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
really relax place
Big room, big bed, comfortable environment
just 10-15 mins walk to the beach, rooms are big. On the first night of our stay, our power's been cut suddenly while my friend was taking a shower! The room was dark, the air-conditioner was not working(of cos) and my fd had to finish the shower wth cold water!!! So I ran out the room to the front desk, it was almost 12am and no staff was on duty. We tried to call them but fail... no one answered the phone and we cant find anyone in the hotel. We were suffering from a power failure for an hour... but we can do nothing. After abt an hour, few staff came back and fixed the problem(thx god!). I try to say is...staff are nice and helpful but i felt terrible when such a thing happened and i cant find anyone to help in the mid night.
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hazel from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Pleasent Hideaway
Pool
Arrived late but received a warm welcome. Small development located above Kata. 4 Hotel rooms and 7 villas located around a beautiful pool and sun area. We were located in the only room without a balcony but were able to use the pool area would of been a problem if we were staying longer than two nights. Very clean hotel with best shower out of 7 rooms we stayed in. Pleasant staff and free transport to Kata or Karon between 8am and 8pm. Would recommend for anyone wanting a peaceful hotel.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: