Excellent 8.3
Based on 1551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Wendy from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Fabulous location, amazing beach
Adjacent to beautiful almost private beach
It's hard to find a hotel right on the beach. With most you have to cross the road and get through traffic and bustle. This hotel is right on one of Phukets most beautiful beaches. Out the door, over the lawn onto the beach. Nice pool too and nice restaurants. A bit of a walk to Kata beach (but why would you go there anyway?) I've been visiting Phuket since 1979 and seen dramatic change in this place. Not my favourite spot anymore but this hotel is a good one. I remember it being built in mid '80's. This time I stayed over New Year and was disappointed that you had to pay a fortune for a compulsory New Years Eve party that we didn't want to go to. Chefs put on fabulous food but wasted on us. Paid over US$600/head for not much and in bed by 9.30. They should ditch the compulsory bit. I don't recommend you stay at that time if year. It's an expensive hotel but it's ahead of most other hotels in Phuket (although try Bahn Mai on Lone Island for a few days - reminiscent of old Phuket - but be prepared for trip over on long tail boat and wonderful isolation at lovely, reasonably priced resort - and it's right on the beach - few steps from your cabin door)
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Yilin from China
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
fantastic hotel
very beautiful beach,comfortable rooms,good service
very impresive
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Tamara from United States
Solo travelers
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Perfect location and resort for a holiday!
Location, amenities, friendliness of staff
The location of this resort at the end of the road on the beach is perfect. It has a nice quiet location but if you want more shops and restaurants you can travel to kata beach about 10 minutes away. The resort has many pools, a kids beach club with water slides and fountains and lovely ladies for all the glorious foot massages! The staff was so friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good. I also liked the activities every day like hikes, water aerobics, cooking classes etc. the resort grounds and rooms are immaculate. I would definantely stay here again.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stephen from United States
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Very nice place to stau
The rooms were very nice. The beach was great. The food was good.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Li from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
a beautiful hotel fit for long staying
beach, food and staff
We enjoyed the private clean safe beach everyday. 5 of 6 restaurants in the hotel were very good and not expensive. Staffs are helpful. Room is ok, not top level. It's a little distance from the kata center.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Carlos from Philippines
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great beach front location. Peace and quiet.
1. Great beach front hotel. 2. Tranquility at its best. 3. Good staff. 4. Good food. 5. Enormous hotel and different amenities
Worth every penny we have spent. So nice. So quiet. Very relaxing.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

CHEN from China
Families with young children
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice hotel,good place to enjoy holidays
breakfast,service,nice location
Reviewed February 05, 2015

frank from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 14 nights in January 2015
A good place to stay
staff, grounds and cleanliness, food
Generally very enjoyable, but we would have preferred some evening entertainment, eg live music and dancing centered around one of the bars. There was some musical entertainment but it was confined to the restaurants only.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Oswald from Austria
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
great hotel to stay
location, breakfast, service
Reviewed January 17, 2015

JINYUAN from Macau
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
very big and comfortable hotel, love the beach.
big, good view and comfortable.
Reviewed January 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: