Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Felix from Germany
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
ok but not impressed
location and beaches
a normal five star resort, nothing too good or too bad about it. not very quiet or private
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Exciting, Fun and Relaxing
Friendly and Efficient Staff, Nice and Quiet Location, Nice Restuarants with good food
We had a great time, the beautiful beach is just a couple of minutes' walk from our room. My children had great fun swimming and snorkeling. We have been to other nice resorts but Katathani Phuket Beach Resort is one that we will go again next year.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Singapore
Families with older children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hotel, with good view & easy access to beach
Friendly staff, relax and near beach front
My third visit to this hotel is still as good, with good view access to the beach. Breakfast is still at good to my surprise one of the old time staff still can remember us. Overall quite happy stay here. Just a little suggestion should have offer the free Wifi to the room too.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great hotel on a great beach in a great location.
Location, Beach, Bars
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chen from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
awesome beach !!!
beautiful beach,good breakfast and nice outdoor spa
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

THEAN from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very good. relax n very happening place
beautiful sea view. nice swimming pool. big,clean and comfortable hotel room
The room is big. Everymonrning someone will clean the room. Very beautiful beach. My kid lime the beach n swimming pool v much. Definetly i will go back again.but it was not me tion clearly in the internet that children 5yr old have to paid although i hv mention she can sleep on the king size bed. As for breakfast my kids dont eat but i hv to pay for it. It will be great the webside show clearly the amont need to be paid n is not free.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Florence from China
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relax, exciting, happy! Comfortable, really enjoy
Beach! Breakfast!Room! Pool!garden!Grass!
It was a super relax, happy stay coz the room is design such nice and comfortable, has great view of beach and palm trees, gardening. It has romantic bathtubs , hear the bird singing in the morning, Falling in Sleep with wave and peaceful nature! The breakfast is variety, people friendly! Hot weather and easy transportation all around Phuket! It's a very luxury nice hotel to stay, but not shiny with Material smell, but quiet peaceful and down on earth, you just feeling you are with nature but not with money :) Highly recommended it! Embrace the nice Kata Noi beach and much more suitable for couples or solo traveler If you wang a really relax vacation. I m very glad I have chosen this hotel and not stay on Patong area. Thank you and hope to be back soon! I told all friends and family to choose this hotel if would go Phuket .Yay!
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tosh from Australia
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Good quality hotel in a great location
The access to the beach, The pool area, The friendly staff
Our stay at Katathani was great. The resort almost spans the entire length of Kata Noi beach so you feel like you're on a private beach. The room was good, spacious and well layed out. If only it had an infinity pool on the balcony! The food wasn't too bad although we enjoyed eating at the Restaurants on Kata Beach more than the hotel. The ground floor rooms/suites need a gate to access the pool directly from your outdoor area.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Katesaree from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Underwhelming
Pools, beach and privacy
Disappointed. Room is clean, but air condition never got to a comfortable temperature and had damp smell. Bathroom is awkwardly laid out and do not have a bathtub. "Garden view" was actually looking out to a check-in front desk with a small grass area in between. Food is acceptable. Considering the price I expect a lot more.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fredric from Sweden
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
outdated too low value for money hotel. nice beach
nice beach, four nice and clean pools, access to good sport activitiea
We were not impressed at all. Quite expensive for given the value you get. Serious problems with mold, smelly rooms. We would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: