Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Joanne from Australia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
went for a wedding but will return again
convenience of all services, staff and swimming pools
From the moment you walk through the doors you are treated as a valued customer. Almost all staff remembered our names. A great place for couples and families. Need to travel at least 10 minutes to experience a difference scene.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Not up to the expectation
The Beach. Only 1 thing. Unless you are staying in the block on the side of the beach, not across the road.
It was just OK. The room we booked looked different from the one that was presented .should improve on its representations of the rooms and pictures so as not to disappoint quests. This is the second bad experience due to misrepresentation. The first was kindly resolved by Agoda.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Australia
Group
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Relaxing
Beachfront, staff, breakfast
Really good stay on what was our third trip to Kata. Massive resort with some overpriced restaurants but a great breakfast. The only slight issue I had was when I realised I had booked one night less than needed, so attempted to add an 8th night to my stay. The price quoted at Reception for the same type of room was twice what I'd paid for the other nights, so I asked for a cheaper Bhuri Wing room instead. When reception realised I was trying to book the cheaper room, I was told there were none available. Popped into their Internet cafe and booked a Bhuri room online (thanks Agoda) for much less - and there were plenty available! Not sure if there was a language barrier or an attempt to sell me the higher priced room but it was all a bit strange. Otherwise everything here was great and I'd highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TIONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Disappointing service with poorly maintained room
Large Swimming Pool, Short walk to the Beach, Comfortable Bed
The check-in counter staff are not friendly, can't speak proper english and do not keep to promise of short wait check-in. Upon check-in the room has certain musty smell, paint on walls is peeling (need heavy refurbishment) and quite small probably from poor organisation of furniture. The only good thing about the room is the nice pool view. Food especially breakfast is the same everyday and is below average. Even the dinner at the seafood restaurant is nothing to shout about. The roadside shop nearby provides even better food quality and cheaper too! There are lots of mosquitoes around which is very irritating especially if you decide to have dinner or drinks after 6pm around the bar or restaurant.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

monapiya from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Clean room,Friendly staffs
Friendly Staff,Clean room,Good beach
The hotel located in Kata Noi Beach which is like private beach for this hotel.You wont really see people from outside walking around that beach area.The staff were nice,friendly ,helpful.I do recommend to those who comes with family maybe this is the best choice for you guys.For us as a couple its maybe too crowded but good beach to walk and watch the sunset though.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Lovely hotel right on the beach
Room, next to the beach, breakfast selection
We went to this hotel for our honeymoon for 5 days. The staff made a huge effort to make it special for us. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool area is lovely and big. We had a car and the staff took great care of it for us. Having a car certainly makes it easy to get around the different areas of Phuket and there was plenty of parking at the hotel. The hotel is very close to the beach and the beach is very clean. The breakfast area was great and there was more than enough selection to choose from. The internet is always an annoyance for me and for a 5 star hotel I feel it should be for free. Generally I refuse to stay, and pick a hotel that does have free Wi-Fi as there are many that do offer it for free. But my wife wanted to stay here and I must say that I did not regret it.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leona from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice beach and pools; Food average; No free wifi
Nice beach and pools, relaxing environment, Helpful staff
Kata beach is one of the nicer beach around the area. Katathani Resort located right by the beach with 6 different pools, very family friendly. Nice hotel room, relaxing environment. Food in hotel was average, no free wifi (a bit cheap). About 30mins from Patong and 1 hour from airport.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sivimol from Thailand
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good service mind
Service mind, location, pool
I love pool and service mind good location
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leon from New Zealand
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Rain, rain, rain!!!
Good bed, great breakfast, good service
We did not get any sun shine so it was not what we wanted. The food was very expensive compared to local resturants.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Beautiful stay at great resort on Kata Noi beach
great location on Kata Noi beach, beautiful grounds, nice swimming pools, friendly staff
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: