Excellent 8.3
Based on 1552 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Trevor from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Large room with a great sea view
Sea view, buffet breakfast, large swimming pools
Great stay with very friendly staff and a awesome view of the ocean
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Cooper from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable
Room was nice, great affordable buffets, new amentities
We had a lovely stay, even though it was rainy season we were able to enjoy the pools, our room and the restaurants. The beds are very comfortable. There is a fine gym and wonderful pools to choose from. Would recommend this hotel for people looking to stay put at a resort as transportation is a bit pricey and far away from it all. But all in all, a great choice!
Reviewed June 15, 2013

SANG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
3 Days in Katanoi Beach
kind,clean & neat
It was ausome!kind and neat,smooth just like a running water.Despite of the bad climate(too much wind,too much rain)all swimming pools walm and nice,not too many people. Good for whispering heart and Relaxing,Throwing tired body and soul. Wnana recommend U all!!!
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Shazana from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Lovely
Right on the beach, great facilities, comfortable room
Prior to the trip, I had emailed the staff with certain special requests (inc. a birthday cake for my dad to celebrate his birthday, extended late check out on the last day, assistance to book a dinner table at Kan Eang @ Pier, airport transfer etc). The resort was very prompt with their correspondence and the various requests were met and sorted out without difficulty. So service was great overall, marred only by one or two kinks along the way. The resort was busy and seeing a large inflow/outflow of guests and I think the staff could not keep up with the various different requests by guests. As a result, our airport transfer arrived about 20 to 30 minutes later than the appointed time. Otherwise, had a great trip. The beach was gorgeous, clean, unspoilt and we had it pretty much to ourselves and the other few hotel guests. The downside to the privacy is that the resort is located right at the tip of Kata beach so getting to town was a bit of a trek and transport was very pricey owing to the monopoly of a few taxi and tuk-tuk companies. Food in the hotel was ok. Breakfast was fine but nothing to rave about. The rooms were great. Very comfortable. Big soft bed, lovely large balcony and a thoughtfully designed bathroom. Would go back again.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay
Excellent staff, great food & nice environment
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Alagendra from Malaysia
Families with older children
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Relaxing family holiday
Private secluded beach. Great pools. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach side cafe with live music.
enjoyed it tremendously. Great gardens. private beach. friendly and attentive staff. we had a very relaxing and enjoyable family holiday.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

ELISABETH from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great location for a week by the beach
Location, really clean, well maintained gardens
We were at the hotel for a wedding and on arrival were told I room wasnt available due to a refurb but we would be upgraded free of charge which was good - the refurb was an entire block of villas being upgraded but not really bothering us on our stay. All staff were very friendly and the food was good and prices for the meals and drinks were fair - there were 6 swimming pools so plenty of choice for guests.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Lina from Switzerland
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing, spent only at hotel.
Calm surroundings, effort done for entertainment for dinner at hotel
Free internet available only in lobby and it was not very accessible most of the time. It kept cutting.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

JON from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice and relaxing far away from crowds great beach
rooms were great views, staff were excellent, food was great.
All of the staff we met were first clas attentive and helpfull, well mannered & I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed away from the crowds holiday, quite remote, but a short drive to the main nightlife areas of Phuket if that is an option. Well deserving of its exclusive status away from the package tour crowd, we rented a car for the four days we stayed.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Justin from Canada
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Worry free vacation!!!
Spa, Comfortable Bed, Pools
Reviewed June 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: