Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Gregory from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Attentive, friendly and organized staff..
Staff, cleanliness, pleasant surroundings
Very pleasant, spacious grounds, pleasant pool area
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great facilities but lacks personal touch
Great pools, location, buffet breakfast
The hotel is impressive, with great gardens and swimming pools, although I was very disappointed with the extremely slow check in process. The rooms are ok, but as a foreigner who lives in Thailand, I think they are over priced and a little out dated. We had a nice weekend at the resort, but I wouldn't recommend it. The hotel is too big and lacks any real personal feel.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Sugumaran from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Well.. it was a short stint..could have planned.
The beach side Bar was just fantastic at night with the cool and powerful breeze
THERE WERE TO WINGS IN THIS RESORT ONE 5 STAR AND ANOTHER 4 STAR. WE WERE PUT IN THE 4 STAR WING AND NOT IN THE 5 STAR AS BOOKED THROUGH AGODA
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Judit from Hungary
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great location, nice enviroment, close to beach
Good location, many pools, nice garden, lots of green area
I liked to stay in this hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. many pools, nice bar,vert good breakfast, various foods to pick. Beach is very close, good pool there as well. the bar food at the beach pool has tasty food and reasonable price. The only problem was that the rooms were a but stuffy,all the clothes get wet. needed to use aircon to dry them. I am going to stay here next time too. Quite area however close to the Kata center where a lots of shops surrounded, the taxi is not that cheap, walking can be done in 45 minutes too. nice local massage places near to the hotel, really worth the price. overall we had a pleasant stay and was satisfied with the hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Jerom from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
The Service and Quality we'd been waiting for
Location, Staff Breakfast
My newly wedded wife and I loved it. We were honeymooners and received a free room upgrade and were treated like royalty. We'd been to 3 other locations/resorts in the weeks before, but in hindsight we wish we would've just come straight to Katathani!
Reviewed May 26, 2013

MOHAN from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Romantic hide out
It's setting, decor, location
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Matthew from United States
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A delightful getaway during the off season
Views; Beaches; Breakfast
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Katathani. It was the down season in Phuket when we went and the atmosphere was a lot more calm and relaxing. During the peak season the resort is likely more family oriented as the ocean tides are more enjoyable then. However, neither my wife and I are fans of playing in the waves at the beach so it was perfect time to lay in the beautiful hot sun on the beach in peace.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

David from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Beautiful location and quiet
Close to the beach, beautiful pool on the beach and a variety of accommodation types
It is a very peaceful and beautiful resort on the best beach in Phuket. High quality landscape and excellent pools. I could re design parts to make it more incredible. The room we had was poor and located in the run down part of the complex and wi Fi was not free. Taxis are expensive and this hotel is no where near the main shops and restaurants. The hotel should be providing frequent shuttle services for guests.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Shuk from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice honeymoon place
have 6 swimming pool, private beach, nice restuarnt for night buffet with live band
I am really surprised by the six swimming pools. I have never expected the resort is so big. Everything is already in the resort including swimming pool, beach, restaurant with nice atmosphere, sports and several activities. You can stay here for a few days without going to other places. The room design is quite special but it’s not very convenient to have the bathroom and shower room separated. I have the dinner buffet there with live band which make me feel very relaxed. The music in resort lobby is relaxing too. I really enjoyed the times in there. It’s really a good place for honeymoon!!!
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ying from China
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed one night in May 2013
Just a normal hotel with private beach
beach, food, swimming pool
Just a normal hotel with private beach. I don't thik it deserves the price.
Reviewed May 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: