Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Raktapa from Thailand
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice and lovely place for couples
clean, big room, romantic
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Charoen from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Fairness
Location, Staffs,Beach
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Emily from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great location, private beach
Location, beach, good layout
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Mario from United Arab Emirates
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Great stay, decent hotel, but not 5 star
Close to the beach, great diving center, easy to go to local restaurants
We had a great time, one of the best diving centers we've ever been to with excellent staff. Hotel is good, but not great. Especially breakfast wasn't worthy of 5 star hotel
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Jennifer from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
relaxing, quiet and good location
location, location, location
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Peter from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
A luxury taste of thailand
Staff were very friendly, All the pools were clean and well kept, So close to the beach
We had an excellent stay at the Katathani. The information on local attractions was exceptional and they made you feel very special catering to individual needs. All we had to do was relax.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Amy from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fantastic something for all the family
Location, beach, staff
Excellent , massages, kids club, great beach in front of hotel,fantastic breakfast loved it
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ira from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice, relaxing hotel.
Beach, pool and surrounds.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Xi from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable enough but does not justify price
great location, a short bound to the sea and great breakfast selection
The size of the resort is enormous, giving ample space for the great number of guests. The staff are friendly enough and very efficient in getting the basics like check-in and checkout completed without frustrating waits. What impressed me was the availability of a nice waiting room with shower facility, comfortable sitting area for guests who have booked a late flight home after the checkout. However, being a seasoned traveler who has tried all range of the holiday accommodation, I reckon the entire outfit does not justify the price . I will visit again but not at this price point.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Reginald from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Wonderful stay, We will be back!!
location, location, location!!!!
Reviewed April 06, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: