Excellent 8.3
Based on 1551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

JING from China
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good location
the resort has a private beach which is beautiful
when we just checked in and wanted to take a shower, we found that both the shampoo and the shower gel are empty,which make me very disappointed. it's not like five stars hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Dora from United States
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
A good getaway
Private beach, clean and spacious facilities
More expensive but worthwhile for the privacy available.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Ross from Australia
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
spacious rooms, great pools
Best buffet breakfast I have had in Thailand
Overall the resort was fantastic. Friendly staff, great kids club. The pool at the southern end of the resort was the best one, not huge (some resort pools are massive)but a great pool non the less. Only gripe we had was they were renovating the room next to us and the floor polish or laquer was permeating into our room. It was quite toxic smelling and I could taste it in my lungs. We have a 20mth old, and were quite worried about it being dangerous for him, not to mention us. Upon complaint, we were moved to another room with no fuss. We had two buffet style dinners while we were there, which were very good value for money, even included entertainment. Great breakfasts, loved the fresh fruit that they served, am hooked on dragon fruit now. Great resort andwould definately stay there again if just looking for R and R(no shopping or good choice of restaurants surrounding)
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Panagiota from Australia
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Nice place to stay
Right on the beach
Hotel was great. I picked this hotel because it was right on the beach. I don't think the room was worth what I paid for it, but it didn't mean I didn't enjoy my time there. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. The location was great as well, a short ride from Kata, Karon and about 15 mins from Patong.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Simon from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Right in front of Kata Noi beach
Location and service
Overall a very good hotel it was picked for its location . Just south of Kata beach so its never feels crowded. Grounds are very tidy and watching the sun go down over the ocean is very cool from our room.Breakfast was decent , pools were clean , service good from staff. My only complaint was the name of the room was junior suite it is a bit misleading as it was really a superior room standard not suite as it should have been larger if a suite.The room was clean and pretty standard. Would go back for sure
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Bee from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Posh resort with marvellous beach
Marvellous beach is just next to the resort and has a great sunset view
Posh resort with marvellous beach view of Kata Noi beach, has a large swimming pool just next to the beach where u can see sunset while swimming. Also the are neat & tidy gardens & lawns next to the beach. Has a large chess set on the lawn.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

izma from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
too nice for 4 star
great breakfast
very nice hotel good for honeymoon. its just quite far to main area patong beach
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Howard from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel with service to match
The Bhuri wing is little quiet and the three pools are much nicer and beach only 15 steps away
Stayed at both sides at hotel and found the Bhuri wing was far better value with ocean only 15 steps away and has fantastic bar over looking the pool and ocean.A fantastic place to stay far away from the hustle and has a bus service should you need to experience the town which is about an hour away.Has good security at the hotel to ensure all is well.The staff are well trained and when request fresh linen after nana naps etc ,they are always pleasing to help
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Jean-Michel from Australia
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great service, friendly staff with plenty of activities if you wish to join. Alternatively you can simply relax by the pool or on the beautiful clean beach.
Free WiFi speed is not very good. It left me feeling frustrated whereas I should have felt relaxed.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

John from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great resort with excellent service
loacation, facilities and service
A great resort in a quiter part of Phucket. The rooms are large and well appointed with all the facilities that you would expect of a 5 star resort. The service is great and staff are friendly and very helpful. I can recommend Katathani for a relaxing holiday.
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: