Excellent 8.3
Based on 1552 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Yen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel With Great Beach .
Beach and swimming pool.
the bhuri wing is better than thani wing because it is renovated. just remember to request for double queen beds if you need to stay with kids. this hotel is great to stay with children and family. hotel staff are not so not so helpful.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Aya from Japan
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Good hotel!
Bars, Pools
My friend lives in Phuket who recommended this hotel, we really enjoyed for vacation. the beach is lovely, environment is good, the bar have happy hour!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Levina from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
important information
great private beach
Kata Noi beach located right at the back of the hotel is really great and clean unlike other more crowed areas. Huge hotel for you to explore and right outside there is a long stretch of small roadside shops and restaurants which you can hire a motor bike for about Baht and drive around! Although it is the furthest away from the airport/patong etc, it provides a really clean and serene getaway unlike other crowded areas. !!! PLEASE READ THIS!! However (as in any other place) remember to keep the receipts of ur purchases if you eat at the hotel because they might double charge you, which happened to me. So what happened was that we ordered drinks from the pool bar and when the bill came, it wrote there "NO CASH PAYMENTS". so I wrote my room number and waited for the waiter to collect it back. When he came, i asked him, So can i pay cash instead cause id prefer to clear my bill and not wait till check out to pay for it. and he said YES you can. So turns out, you actually can. Hence I placed my money on top of the receipt that i wrote MY HOTEL ROOM NUMBER ON. And as it was the first day of my stay there, I lost my receipts of the day. And as you can guess, when it was time to check out a couple of days later, they asked me to pay for the same bill. Yes i did went through a long long negotiation process and a really horrible one. but honestly at this point in time, it might be someones inappropriate behaviour or stealing, whatever it is, we must always rmb to keep our guards up to prevent opportunistic behaviour! Nevertheless, it was a great trip and great hotel and i didnt let that one incident tarnish my whole vacation there :)
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ann from United States
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Easy place to relax
Location on the sea
Great breakfast. Awkward walk through this area to our room which had a small pool adjacent to it. I have stayed here before and was not disappointed the second time around. Nice and quiet. My godchild celebrated her birthday here and we came home one evening to a birthday cake ! What a sweet gesture.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

siew from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Perfet hotel for a couple
nice hotel and nice pool
the staffs are friendly, the room is okay for the price we pay, the beach is beautiful and the swimming pool over there is awesome.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Jue from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great view
quiet place
Great sea view from balcony. Nice pools along the beach. The cleanest beach in Phuket. Quiet, without many tourists as other beaches.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Teodor from Sweden
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great hotel for kids and relaxation
Fantastic, quiet beach
We chose Katathani for our family vacation and it was the right choice. Although it is a huge hotel, you never get the feeling that it is crowded or a lot of people. This is because it is spread out over a large area with several pools, pool bars, restaurants, etc. It has large grass lawn areas and also provides massage at its premises. The beach is a public beach, but it is hardly noticed because it is so quite and you don't have the harassing vendors like at Kata or Kamala Beach. Basically, you never need to leave the hotel - its really got everything. The rooms are great offering superb views of the oceans and sunsets. The only issues we experienced was with their transport service which could be improved in order to get top ratings.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Peter from United States
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Incredible, peaceful Gem
essentially private beach, massages on the grass, short tuktuk ride to Kata and Karon
We went to the Katathani as a 30th birthday present and it definitely did not disappoint. All staff are respectful, kind and able to provide information and assistance as required. My wife and I will never forget the 60-minute massages on the grass for $6--amazing! The food was overall very nice--breakfast is a full on affair, while the options for lunch are limited but tasty and dinner can go anything from simple buffet fare to thai seafood blowout. The best meal we had was at Fisherman's Wharf--the manager special ordered me whole friend fish absolutely covered with chopped thai chilis and sweet sauce. Yes, beers are a little steep and food is more expensive on the resort than in Karon (Kata is still fairly pricey), but that is the price you pay if you don't feel like leaving to drink/eat. We stayed in the suites which was an excellent call--beautiful rooms right next to the beach.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Pavel from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
Very good and very efficient service, good breakfast and facilities
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Daniel from Venezuela
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel, Very good facilities
Nice beach front
First time in Katathani and will be back for sure. It is a great hotel for relax, good rooms, clean and good size. This hotel have a beautiful beach, all facilities are well maintained. Good for Families. The only point that we are not satisfied is the Food & Beverage quality. Breakfast is good but the restaurant offers are not great and the quality is not to good (there is a lot of room for improvement here) Overall, Katatheni is a great experience, I will recommend to my friends
Reviewed August 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: