Excellent 8.3
Based on 1552 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

peter from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
The beachfront aspect is the hotels finest feature
Katathani is a relaxing and comfortable hotel
The staff are friendly and helpful. The junior suite is very comfortable and the views excellent from the thrid floor where our room was situated
Reviewed August 07, 2012

William from Brazil
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Very Nice Hotel, Good Service but the restaurants
Very nice pools and beaches
In the toilet, when taking a shower, the water is not constant. Sometimes too hot, sometimes too could. In my room, the internet was really bad during part of the day. The place is very nice, pools and beaches very good. The food is below standards for 5 star hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Simon from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A little village
Variety, style
Massive resort, with many pools and right on the beach. Was very busy to check in, but once in found it a totally relaxing place with awesome facilities. Great breakfast and very nice dinner on the Thursday.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Sabine from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Outdated hotel with not much character
The breakfast buffet
The room smelled so mouldy that after our third "complaint" the staff agreed to move the whole family in the middle of the night to a different room (Superior i believe) in the same wing. The room was a lot better, bigger, brighter and less mouldy but still, you could not call it a five star room. The hotel facilities as well are quite outdated, nothing posh (perhaps the main wing and main entry hall) but the Bhuri Wing should, our opinion of course, be marketed as the budget Wing for budget travelers, because that's exactly the kind of people it attracted to too. The whole complex lacks the lush, warm and tranquil feel that dominate other 5 Star hotels in Phuket. We were very disappointed and would definitely not return
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Daniella from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel on great beach
Spacious Room, Staff Attentiveness, Food, Cocktails
We stayed at Katathani for 6 nights and had a great time. Resort is clean, well manicured and has a great location right on the beach. Food at the hotel was great and poolside cocktails were amazing.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Florence from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good location, good service with a friendly smile.
Location, huge area to roam
Our family group consists of 14 people, from very old (81) to young (6). There was interesting things to do for everyone-beach, pool, massages, exploring, etc. Loved the expanse of grassy areas. Loved the rooms facing the ocean. The rooms are big enough but will need some renovation. Hotel is good for big groups.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Irene from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
5 Star Resort in Paradise
Pools, room service, service from staff, hotel grounds, beach, location.
Hotel is truly 5 star and exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff is outstanding and extremely organised. The hotel grounds are spread out and it definitely is a resort setting and not just a hotel. The pools, the restaurants and bars were amazing and there were so many to choose from. Right on our doorstep directly in front of the hotel was kata noi beach. At first we thought it was private for the hotel guests but in fact its a public beach. It was everything we hoped a beach in thailand would be. Extremely private, soft sand and clear blue waters. Kata beach is a couple of minutes away by car, however found this beach to be extremely crowded with tourists and deck chairs. Kata noi beach is definitely more exclusive and the water much clearer than kata beach. Had planned on staying at another hotel for another 4 days but we changed our mind and booked our entire stay at this resort. We can't wait to return to thailand and will definitely be staying at this hotel again without a doubt. Staying at this hotel absolutely made my holiday in thailand!!!
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Martina from Italy
Group
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice Resort, quite beach, not convenient location
clean, quite,
I just spent a weekend at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. The Resort in general is simple but very comfortable. Service staff is very kind, however not all the reception staff is capable. Amazing service at the restaurant. Remarkable also the bar/restaurant service staff by the pool and good the idea of massage/treatments by the pool provided by the resort. Spa is quite good but not exceptional. The beach is clean and quite. The location is unfortunately not very convenient if you like to have a nice dinner or a drink in a more lively area. Taxi/tuk tuk service is quite expensive and not negotiable (they are all from the same company). If you look for a place to unwind though, then it's the right resort. I had a lovely, resting weekend.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Donna from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Beautiful grounds, large comfortable rooms
On the beach which doesn't get crowded like Patong. Good bodysurfing, but watch for rips.
Around 15 mins from Patong. Rooms are large and very comfortable. The hotel grounds are extensive and beautifully landscaped, restaurants serve great food. Choice of good sized pools. Stayed in a Junior Suite room on ground floor. Extensive spa treatments.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Karen from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
great location and staff but rooms tired
location
We stayed for 5 nights here but decided to pay for an upgrade as the first room they put us in stank like bad BO. The management were most inflexible and wanted us to pay for our 1st night upgrade even though we were unable to sleep in the 1st room they offered because of the stench. The grounds, pool are very well kept. Beach fantastic ( after it has been cleaned of rubbish each morning) and the staff are generally very friendly
Reviewed July 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: