Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Siew from Malaysia
Families with young children
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Excellent service and great rooms
Rooms with seaviews
The rooms with the seaviews are fantastic. Also, the staff were so friendly and attentive. Swimming pools for the kids and adults are the best of the best. Recomended.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Luu-Linh from Switzerland
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 10 nights in February 2012
Superb hotel very good for Beach Holidays
Directly at the beach and not far away from the center
It is located a little away from the center, about 10 Minutes with a scooter (we always rented a scooter from the coffee shop across the street, they accept ID card, dont give your passport). Everything about this hotel was good, I liked the fitness area too. You can also play tennis.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Azar from United States
Groups
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed one night in May 2012
Comfortable hotel
Great beds
Nice hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Their food is excellent! I would stay there again.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great location, but the rooms are very tierd
Positionon the beach
Lovely grounds, pool and beach. Fantastic staff. Rooms in desperate need of updating. When all goes well management are invisible, unfortunately they remain so when there is an issue.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MARTIN from Philippines
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great overall experience!
Pool, beach, food
Excellent resort! Pools were comparable to the best that we have experienced. Food was excellent and the staff were efficient and warm.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carrissa from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely Resort
Beach & Swimming pool
The resort is really beautiful, amazing view from our balcony of the beach & the swimming pools. Buffet breakfast was really good, chefs are great! Location wise is about 30mins from Patong where all the shops and fun are. But beach in Katathani is awesome as it is more private than patong. The rooms could do a bit of an upgrade in the Thani wing. As on the pictures from Agoda & Katathani website it looks new, however it disappointed me when i walked in the room and it wasn't as new as the pictures. Needs repainting, floor tiles needs redoing. However, overall it was a great resort, my new fiance proposed to me at the beach & the wedding will be held at Katathani
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Australia
Families with young children
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed one night in May 2012
Beautiful with great service
Pool, Buffett brekkie, atmosphere
Perfect resort if you wan to feel like you're a million miles away from any troubles. Not enough shade by the pool for kids but adult perfect.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel stay
Great beach and service
Great service staff who always meet guest with a geniune smile. Great beach right in front of the pool.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristin from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Fantastic location, got upgraded to The Shore
Location, the beach
we got upgraded to the shore at katathani, which was absolutely spectacular.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Wonderful resort
Stunning location, great staff, excellent facilities
we stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. we were upgraded to a grand suite thani wing and it was faultless. the staff were wonderful and the location was spectacular. everything you need is within the resort grounds and there are plenty of options for alternative restaurants and shops just outside the resort. it's a lovely quiet location but only 15 minutes drive to patong for a bit more action. we would definitely come back and highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: