Excellent 8.3
Based on 1551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Catherine from
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Wonderful resort
Stunning location, great staff, excellent facilities
we stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. we were upgraded to a grand suite thani wing and it was faultless. the staff were wonderful and the location was spectacular. everything you need is within the resort grounds and there are plenty of options for alternative restaurants and shops just outside the resort. it's a lovely quiet location but only 15 minutes drive to patong for a bit more action. we would definitely come back and highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Adam from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 13 nights in April 2012
Great location and Great Resort
Quiet at night + Fun Kids Club +Happy Staff
We stayed here with our 1 year old son. We have stayed for 13 nights and would be happy to stay here again. Staff were very helpful and happy. The rooms (Bhuri wing) were spaced out well with the toilet separate from the shower. This place is in Kata Noi (5mins from Kata) it has no hussle and bussle but for a 200baht $6AUD ride to Kata is where you will find the shopping and eateries. We loved getting in a tuk tuk or taxi for the short trip to Kata. Next to hotel (Bhuri side) has 2 eateries - people were warned not to eat at the first one called 'Seafood' something - one of us got seriously sick after eating here (we never got the warning till it was too late. We have been to Thailand many times and never have been ill before this.) On a happier note this hotel is well thought out in terms of layout - 2 breakfast rooms with plenty of choice, many pools including one with a small slide for kids. We got a baby sitter a few times for watch our son in the kid club for a hour each day so we could relax by the pool - cost was 200baht hr (cheap.) It was also quiet in the night which was good for us with a baby. If you are staying for week or so get a wifi charge as the internet is a bit slow and can be busy. We had a fantastic time and will be back some time.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Joycelyn from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nothing to complain about
Cleaniness of room, good service staff, breakfast was decent
It was a sprawling resort fronting the beach. The waves were pretty high and the red flag (no swimming) was up. Would be good if they had a lifeguard on patrol as i noticed there was only a guard of the resort looking out at the sea. Rooms were clean however was a bit disappointed that mine did not have a bathtub. The heavy rain also caused the TV signals to be lost repeatedly during the night. The buffet breakfast spread was decent, with abundant choices of fresh fruits which was great. I would love to return to the resort without any hesitation if i ever visit Phuket again for a quiet and cosy vacation.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Great location but too isolated
beautiful grounds and good swimming pools
We were supposed to be located in a junior suite, but I see that you say that we were located in a de luxe room. Had one dinner in the cinnamon room that was completely inedible and unorganised. Apart from that the hotel was good value
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Wipaporn from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Fantastic hotel.
lovely features. Gardens and swimming pools are fantastic, everyone is very friendly.
My partner and I had a fantastic time, the services are great throughout the trip. Smile all around everywhere we go. There are so many restaurants to choose from with many choices of food. We will definitely going back again next year. We highly recommend Katathani..
Reviewed May 12, 2012

EKATRINA from Russia
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
A nice hotel at the beach
Proximity to the beach, good staff, big well maintained territory
I liked our staying at the hotel. It is located on the beach, which is the great advatnage. The very spacious room in Thai style with seaview was really impressive. The hotel is bit off the usual tourist places, which for us was not a problem. Staff is fantastic, facilities are very good. My daughter really loved the hotel, and we will definetely come back.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Teodor from Sweden
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with the best beach in Phuket
Great, secluded beach
I travelled to Phuket with my wife and baby and chose Katathani because of its great location directly on the beach and since its rooms are superb. The staff at Katathani are really fantastic, especially their assistant manager Jakub - he really made our stay in Phuket memorable and he put in an extra effort to ensure maximum comfort for my family. The dining at Katathani is also great with efficiant, professional staff. Although Katathani is a large resort, you never get the feeling that it is overcrowded.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Teodor from Sweden
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
wonderful hotel with beautiful beach
the large pool and sunchairs
we travelled to phuket with my son and his family and had selected katathani due to the comfort and high standard. we were not disappointed. the hotel is lovely with well manicured gardens, superb staff, and several dining possibilities. the assistant manager jakub was excellent in going the extra mile to ensure our stay was memorable - thank you. the beach at katathani is great. it is a long stretch and is more or less private so there are practically no annoying beach vendors that disturb you. another nice thing with katathani is the large pool and the endless number of sunchairs. thanks to that, there are always sunchairs available - both in the shade and in the sun.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Daniel from Switzerland
Families with young children
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 11 nights in April 2012
just perfect
direct access to the beach without crossing the road.
The quality is same to Movenpick. Bravo. Room service very carefully. The main buffet restaurant is gorgeous. Ideal for children.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

mohammad from
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
good location
clean beach
Good hotel and clean beach but many mosquitos in the room, I think the hotel should think how to fight mosquitos. TV room doesn’t have many international channels for movies and music.
Reviewed April 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: