Excellent 8.3
Based on 1551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Colleen from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
wonderful hotel with service with a smile
beautiful sea views, great swimming pools
Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We had to connecting junior suites which worked really well. You must make sure you are in Thani Wing as there is another part of the hotel which isn't as nice and you have to cross a road to the beach - which wouldn't have been good. Breakfast is amazing with great choice & food at hotel of a high standard. Staff really friendly and service with a smile. Beach is beautiful.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Anton from Czech Republic
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Luxury hotel with friendly and nice staff
splendid garden with swimming pool, very nice accomodation, beautiful beaches
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. We appreciated especially marvellous gardens with a swimming pool and bars and massages and pedicure (or manicure) in the gardens. The services were excellent as well as the food. We would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to enjoy his holiday to the maximum. It is one of the best hotels on Phuket we have been to. It is also suitable for children.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

David from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
"Well-appointed resort in beautiful surroundings"
Beautiful setting, very hospitable staff and superb breakfast
we appreciated the immaculately maintained grounds, the choice of pools and easy access to a wonderful beach. the resort's location enabled us to enjoy a quiet stay yet its proximity to shops and restaurants was a short 20 minute walk away. the staff was most welcoming, non-obtrusive and respectful of our presence.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Cem from Turkey
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good staff
staff - size and pools
i've stayed 2 days in the hotel . my room was on ground floor which i was not happy about however not too much of a problem. staff on the other hand is extremely nice and helpful
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Joyce from Netherlands
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great resort on the beach
Located on the beach
I stayed with my husband and 1 1/2 year daughter at the Katathani. It is an absolute must if you want a secluded resort with all the facility on the resort itself. Its located right on the beach with all beach facilities. The resurants on the resort are good (buffets are good value for money). The resort is very spacious with beautiful green lawns between the 4 pools. If you are a party fan then this hotel might be too far away from the nightlife facilities. But if you want a quit place with lots of space and just hang out on the beach and by the pool: this is the palce to be. Good facilities for young children.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

John from Australia
Families with older children
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Beautiful hotel and lovely friendly staff
Great pools, manicured gardens, right on the beach
we had a great stay at the katathani. the staff were all very friendly and obliging and the room was spacious and very comfortable. even though the hotel is in a quieter area, it was only a short taxi ride away from kata and karon. being secluded made it a lovely oasis of calm upon your return from sightseeing and shopping. having the dive shop on site made booking a scuba trip very simple. would not consider staying anywhere else in phuket.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Amit from India
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice resort to stay and relax
Facilities
We stayed at Katathani for three days. Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Yu from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in March 2012
A wonderful beach but an unsatisfying room
great location by kata thani beach
cannot say the service was great, the lady at front desk barely gave a smile. room facility falls into common category. Not great at all. all walls at thin wood. anyway, the selling point is the kata thani beach, which is great.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Reginald from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
One of the most beautiful places i have ever been!
Location, Location, Location, breakfast was wonderful
The View was phenominal. Amazing property, lots of friendly staff and amenities on site. Paying for Wi-fi is a bit tacky at these rates but still agreat value. The hotel breakfast was overwhelming also.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Mark from Australia
Families with older children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Great location right on a beautiful clean beach
Fantastic breakfast buffet, close to shops, restaurants and transport
we really enjoyed our stay at katathani , it is a beautiful resort tight on the beach, crystal clear water and beautiful grounds. staff are very friendly, food high quality. there is a taxi rank right outside making it easy to get to shops, other restaurants and sightseeing. happy hour drinks are great, and surprisingly itnisncheap to eat around the pool as well. our kids 16,14 & 12 were well entertained the whole time with a choice of pools. great family holiday .
Reviewed March 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: