Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Families with older children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location, great resort
Right on the beach which is very clean! Crystal clear water
Beautiful resort, great breakfast buffet, staff were very helpful & friendly. Accomodation very nice, great ocean views. Resort activities excellent as well
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel in idyllic location
Right on the ocean, secluded from all the hustle and bustle of Patong
we recently spent 3 days staying at katathani resort. really nice hotel, clean and staff were very attentive. we staying on the 3rd floor in a deluxe room. the room was big with a ks bed, flat screen tv and a dvd player (buy some movies from mr noon's in patong for 60thb each). there was a couch, coffee table and a little table & 2 chairs if you wanted to eat in the room. 2 of the mornings we had breakfast in our room - which cost an extra per person but well worth it and was a really nice brekky. the resort is really quiet at night time but the hotel runs a minibus and for a small charge will take you into patong for 2hrs and back to resort. we spent half our time in busy patong at another hotel so that we could do all our shopping and left the relaxing time until at the katathani which was so good. we ate in the resort only 1 night which was at a thai night and the food was ok but cost and you can get a really good meal outside resort for about half that price. also the hotel has free internet use, there are computers at various locations within the resort and the hotel even lets you print use the printer at no cost (rare). all in all a beautiful place, lovely beach, nice pools, food nice and polite staff,
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyung from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
small rooms but great pools and excellent beach
great location, excellent pools
*The room was rather cramped (even smaller than similar room types in metropolitan bankok) *Great breakfast *Spectacular pools *Tennis instructors are great *English is subpar. I ordered for pepperoni pizza, they brought me bell pepper pizza. This was after I made sure that pepperoni is type of sausage. I returned it, they got upset. I learnt that if I need the closest thing, I should ask for salami pizza *post checkout showers / resting area is excellent *Thai restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Make sure you make advance reservation
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nataliya from Ukraine
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great hotel on phuket's best beach
location
the location of this hotel is just perfect, right on phuket's most beautiful beach, kata noi. there's only one hotel right on the beach, and it's this one. the hotel is separated in two wings, we stayed in the "cheapest", the bhuri wing, but cheaper doesn't mean bad, the rooms are very clean and well maintained, the pool is quiet, much more than the other wing. beach access is immediate, grounds are superb, and this part of the island is really quiet compared to even kata next door...
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service
the location, the layout, the beach
the room was very comfortable, clean and easy. breakfast was a variety of cuisines and served in large spacious rooms. and the service in the hotel in general was very good. we felt very well taken care of. the reception staff were very friendly and the check in process very pleasant. the help desk was excellent. they were very helpful with all questions we had, both big and small. we needed boat timings to phi phi islands. they did not have them right then, but when we went back to our room in 2 hours, there was a sheet of paper in the room giving all the departure and arrival timings during the day. altogether, we had a great stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Norway
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and service
the location, the spa, the spa products, the villa, the sea
we had actually booked 2 double rooms, but we got an upgrade to the villa. our stay at the villa was fantastic. the bedrooms were beautifully and delicately decorated. and the service was just great. the bathrooms were also beautiful with a choice of showers, bathtubs etc. we had breakfast in the restaurant which is a lovely, airy space. as the villa is a bit away from the main lobby, the club cars at the hotel are very useful and the drivers are very friendly and helpful. we had a truly fantastic stay!
Reviewed March 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

patrizia from Switzerland
Groups
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
ok hotel
relax
this is not a 5 star resort but very well maintained positive: directly on a very nice beach very very well maintained property, spotlessly cleas good breakfast buffet negative: very uncomfortable bed for my taste too big hotel, lacks a "personal " or "charm" feel a bit secluded and the taxis to kata or karon i found them very expensive compared to other places in thailand. there are not many dining options outside the hotel that are at walking distance free wifi in this category should be a must...
Reviewed March 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JASMANI from Singapore
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location to relax
The beach is clean and beautiful. The swimming pools are for all ages.
My first stay in Katatani Hotel has been great. It's relaxing and the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed February 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JASMANI from Singapore
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Location good for relaxation with family.
Beach, the swimming pools are clear and beautiful.
t's my first time staying in Katatani and it has been great. No complaint.
Reviewed February 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Luxurious hotel with expansive gardens
Right on the beach
Price is always an issue with luxury hotels like this. I splashed out and paid the lowest price I could find, with Agoda. The emphasis is on the expansive gardens adjoining the beach, which stretch out for a hundred metres or more. The hotel covers a huge area adjoining the beach. I particularly liked the free internet area, with half a dozen computers and one printer available to all guests. I particularly liked the fact that no-one charged me to print out a hotel booking or an air flight booking. In some hotels, they employ someone to stand on duty to collect 10 or 25 Baht from customers for each page they print out. Ridiculous! Employ that person to do something useful and give the guest a free print-out. Nevertheless, despite all praises of this hotel, it is expensive. If money is no object, you'll be pleased with the over all set-up, gardens, service, swimming pools, gym, etc. I found Phuket to be significantly more expensive than other parts of Thailand, and I consider this hotel to be overpriced compared to the rest of Thailand. However, if lazing on the beach is your purpose, then that's what you are paying for at this hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: