Excellent 8.3
Based on 1552 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Raymond from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Luxurious hotel with expansive gardens
Right on the beach
Price is always an issue with luxury hotels like this. I splashed out and paid the lowest price I could find, with Agoda. The emphasis is on the expansive gardens adjoining the beach, which stretch out for a hundred metres or more. The hotel covers a huge area adjoining the beach. I particularly liked the free internet area, with half a dozen computers and one printer available to all guests. I particularly liked the fact that no-one charged me to print out a hotel booking or an air flight booking. In some hotels, they employ someone to stand on duty to collect 10 or 25 Baht from customers for each page they print out. Ridiculous! Employ that person to do something useful and give the guest a free print-out. Nevertheless, despite all praises of this hotel, it is expensive. If money is no object, you'll be pleased with the over all set-up, gardens, service, swimming pools, gym, etc. I found Phuket to be significantly more expensive than other parts of Thailand, and I consider this hotel to be overpriced compared to the rest of Thailand. However, if lazing on the beach is your purpose, then that's what you are paying for at this hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

filiz from Turkey
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
great peaceful quality hotel
private huge beach,flat gardens,peaceiful location.
great private huge beach ,great service,graet clean pools,clean comfortable rooms,very polite stuff shortly it was a great holiday.I wont risk my next holiday will stay the same hotel again.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

emiko from Japan
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
relaxing and beautiful garden setting
garden and pool area
we stayed this hotel for 5 days.it was the best hotel we ever have. we really liked relaxed beautiful setting 4 pools with nice ocean view and, and not crowded . there are reasonable space between users and every day we had clean pool towel supplied by the hotel. we had light lunch behind the hotel which supplied reasonable local thai food. it was very convenient. we spent most times in the hotel area but not bored. we will use this hotel again and recommend to our friends.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

ANDREA from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Room small, shoered overflowed , bad smell, moved
good location,great beach,pools & outdoor facilities
enjoyed out stay once room sorted, put in cheap room, plumbing problems & smelt like sewerage. after two nights moved to what i imagined delux room. grounds, pools, restaurants very well presented, staff helpful, service bit slow but resort big so expected. food in restaurants good standard.appreciated having choice of pool or beach with lovely clear water. very relaxing.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Julia from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Luxurious hotel, located on a beautiful beach
Beautiful rooms, great facilities, pools, gym, restaurants. Staff very friendly
We got a free upgrade on arrival to a room with an ocean view - amazing. The rooms are new and service is great. It is right on the beach - which has beautiful emerald water. Not much surf. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast as part of a package. The atmosphere was quite low key, the hotel puts on events every night, but the crowd when we stayed was a bit older and it is a fair drive to Patong beach - so if you are looking for that action, this is probably not the place to stay. We had a very relaxing time there though.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

anzo from Australia
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
luxury resort very friendly at a great location
beautiful pools and gardens
i would highly recommend this hotel, service is great, beautiful location, not too busy and very relaxing. Finally, very family friendly.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Maya from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Overall pretty good
On the Beach
The bell service men are very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. The check-in process was a little slow... we arrived at almost 10PM and they had not fully prepared our room yet so we had to hang around the lobby for about 15minutes or so before we could go to our room. The room was spacious and clean. We had a partial view of the ocean. The hotel design a little dated now, I understand it was built almost 30 years ago now. But they have maintained it well. The hotel prices are pretty standard, the room service was snappy. The breakfast very nice, a large selection of food and they keep it open after their publicized closing time. Great for people who like to sleep in! We ate at the thai restaurant. The food was quite delicious and they had some more interesting dishes. The beach was lovely, it was very clean, nice soft sand and there were watersports available further down the beach (most likely at an extra charge) and the ocean was very calm making it a pleasure to swim. The hotel is a little secluded so you will need to be prepared to pay the ripoff tuktuk prices but overall nice hotel, filled with Europeans, we got a got price for the room on agoda including breakfast, so my husband and I had an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

kongamol from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
nice and realx
hotel
this is good and very quiet hotel... we so very enjoy and relax.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

KI from South Korea
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
The hotel that you can find True Serenity.
Super quiet, Fabulous beach, Good breakfast, Super Clean Room
room - junior suit has a good view of the beach and in front of the swimming pool area. super clean and good solid extra king size mattress. bathroom has separate bathtub and shower booth which is good for two people. (and spacious too!) swimming pool & garden - three swimming pools in between the beach and the resort building. they are clean and you can have massage by the pool and garden beach chair asking the massage ladies. beach - not owned by the resort and for the 2 seats and parasol, 200thb per day. however, it is super clean and very nice wave for swimming and having fun. night - the resort has show schedule every night combined with dinner. good to have one with dinner! other fun activities for the family are available after dinner time. surrounding - a little bit far from the kata beach town but this provides good serenity. tuk tuk or taxi can bring you there for 150 ~ 200 thb per trip. overall - super quiet, good food, and relaxed vacation you can have if you stay in this hotel. options for other activities can be arranged by the hotel which gives you flexibility in your holidays.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

davis from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Hotel location excellent, rooms on small side
Location and exclusivity to very pleasant beach
A competitive hotel would be useful to have some half board options as well
Reviewed January 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: