Excellent 8.3
Based on 1551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

MATTHEW from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
picture postcard beautiful !!
stunning loation
excellent loation. on arrival very friendly staff at reeption, speedy check-in and an upgrade was a welocome surprise. we stayed in the thani wing and had the most amazing views over the white sands beach and most amazing views, especially at sunset. not a private beach, however, access is impossible (except by water)if not gained via the hotel. accommodation most spacious and all amenaties provided. generous balcony, dressing room and seperate toilet, bath, shower. large king-size very comfortable bed and good pillows. a must stay if you want to visit kata.
Reviewed November 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from United States
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice resort
Wonderful setting...white sandy beaches which are not crowded, lovely pools and bars overlooking the beaches,
Loved our visit here. Room good, not fabulous, but resort was fabulous...nice outdoor breakfast, poolside foot massages which were inexpensive. A bit of a cab ride back and forth to airport and night life.
Reviewed November 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Location location location
Location. Beach. Atmosphere.
Stayed for the second time in October. Beach was great, small waves for surfing, and offshore winds for glassy good swimming. Awesome sunsets. Great internal and adjacent local resteraunts. Is my favourite hotel in Phuket.
Reviewed October 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Amazing resort with great staff
The resort had everything and you dont have to leave
We loved this resort from the moment we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way for you. The rooms were large and clean. We saw the pictures and the website for this hotel and it didnt do it justice. It is very large with over 5 pools, 7 resturants and several shops. All of the pools were large and had the right amount of chairs in the sun and in the shade. We tried 3 of the resturants in the resort and each meal was amazing. The beach opposite the resort was very clean.
Reviewed October 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Beautiful hotel, incredible beach
Magnificent beach, sunsets, great room, great facilities and pools, fantastic service
We loved our stay here, it is a beautiful quieter corner of Phuket.
Reviewed October 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

LUCIANE from Brazil
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Romantic
Nice pool
Far from night life and attractions Very quite and relaxing areal
Reviewed October 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Annette from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Mystery flight did not dissapoint
Kata Noi beach has to be the best beach we saw, seems private due to the resort occupying most of it. The poolside massages,meals and drinks were dreamy. Happy Hour by the pool watching the fireworks delightful. Staff superb. Many special touches. Breakfast fantastic choice.
We brought our friends on a Mystery flight to Phuket and had booked Junior Suites at the Resort. We were kindly upgraded to Grand Suites. Our stay here was magnificent. Sure the rooms could be considered a 'little tired looking' because they were not new, however, the unique touches and 5* everything was wonderful!
Reviewed October 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great beachfront Location
Waterfront Location
Loved the property, location and layout, however I was discouraged when I found out that our room ( Standard ) was located across the road and detached from the actual main property.
Reviewed October 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Location and Beach are Beautiful
Beach and views are great, pools are very nice
although the room was nice and the view was great, i felt they didn't go all out for you. i would try it again because the beach area is well maintained with great views. the pools are also very nice, and the grounds are well kept.
Reviewed October 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
Wonderful , relaxing atmosphere
Lovely grounds , and friendly service beautiful beach
I travelled to the Katathani Resort with my husband and two sisters. Both our rooms were upgraded as they were doing work on the Bhuri Wing which we had booked. We were looking for a purely relaxing holiday and didn't want to look around much as we have been to Phuket several times before and previously stayed at a three star hotel which we were really happy with. This time my sister wanted to be right on the beach so we booked the Katathani. We were not disappointed!! The beach is superb and very clean. The views were amazing !!! There is nothing I can fault with the hotel..... loved the breakfast.
Reviewed October 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: