Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

ANDREW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great escape for the stressful....
Large grounds, wonderful clear sandy beach, tidy
It was a marvelous stay, I would say. The property is well kept and service is acceptable, but not excellent. It is an ideal place to relax and sip your coconut juice for the rest of the day. They even have masseurs who charge a minimal price for a full-body massage, truly exhilarating. One can stroll along the fine sandy beach and the sea water is amazingly clear. The crowd is pleasing too. There are many pools to hop around depending on the mood you feel; large crowd, private self-realization, sea breeze mode, etc. And the diving instructor who provides a "one-hour" free lesson was simply brilliant. He made diving so easy and enjoyable, wished I could continue learning more from him on advanced diving. Rented a car through reception; I was surprised how clean the car was. Enjoyed the stay very much. Will return definitely. Thumbs up for Katathani!
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from China
Family with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Good swimming poor, good breakfast
Good swimming poor, good breakfast
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aiten from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Wow!
Beautiful beach, friendly personnel, great food
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathalie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 12 nights in August 2015
Upgrade
Freindly staff, great pools, good location
The katathani is a large resort with a very old wing at the back where we arrived & where booked in at a 5 star price, I would put it at a 2 star,very disappointed on arrival, had to upgrade the next day & off course pay more. The upgrade to the new area front of beach is very good. The 3 Bars are good but a variety of cocktail & food would be a good idea all 3 same same. Food at the Fisherman restaurant is very average & expensive. The buffet dinners are good & generous. The hotel cleanliness is fantastic the staff is extremely friendly obliging & trustworthy. Good area when thinking of beach front but have to travel in taxi every time you want to be out due to distance away from Kata , but in its favour very quiet area. overall good but expensive.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jake from Philippines
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
Location, Staff and Amenities
A nice hotel to stay with.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ratthaphong from Thailand
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Upgrade of a Lifetime
Awesome Pools, Awesome Cocktails, Awesome In-Room Dining
We travelled as a group of 4 and made bookings for 2 superior rooms. We ended up getting free upgrade to Royal Thani Suite and that was AMAZING, with the beach just literally less than 50 steps from room. Pools were well-maintained and cocktails from the pool bars were top notch. Strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for kind-of private beach and relaxing time! Also, it's close to Chalong bay where most boats leave for islands nearby, and there're many eateries along Kata/Karon stretch, so location is great too!
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
A gem in paradise
Location, facilities, and friendly staff
Terrific facilities in a great location - I had a great time. Friendly staff & rooms cleaned daily, although there seemed to be no way of predicting when - just remember to use your "I'm sleeping/please clean" card and everyone will be happy. :-)
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YUJI from Japan
Family with teens
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Large but cozy resort
Location, spacious rooms and gardens, and the beach
It is a bit far from the airport but the beach is almost private and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. In general we are satisfied with their service. But if I compare this resort to other 5stars, I think there is a room for improvement. Especially the staffers' behaviour, such as way of talking is not acceptable. Some of them are talking to us like police officers... Other than that I am pretty satisfied and consider to be there again.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tariq from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Don't stay at the Bhuri wing.
Long beach. Number of swimming pools. Old building (Thani) well kept.
Disappointed. The Bhuri wing is made out of cheap material, MDF, including furniture. No sound proof. A/C full of mold. Almost no bathroom amenities. Not clean bed sheets and towels. Over rated. Don't recommend it at all.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Fantastic resort but flooding a concern
The pools, the staff, the pizza place
Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the pools and staff were amazing. .. however persistent flooding on their main access road and the cleanliness of the beach is a real concern. Additionally the resort should put on a regular shuttle that goes up and over the hill into Kata - where the majority of the restaurants and bars are.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: