Excellent 8.3
Based on 1552 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Telma from Portugal
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
5 starts only at Thani Wing (not Bhuri Wing)
Thani Wing, beach, choice of restaurants across the street
We initially booked a Deluxe room at Bhuri Wing. Our room was in a high floor with a not so high balcony. Because we have a 18 months baby and we were going to stay for 9 nights, we requested to be placed in a ground floor room. The only two available rooms were next to the gym and by the lobby, busy and particularly noisy locations. The front desk staff was very helpful and understanding and we were upgraded to Thani Wing the next day. Our stay at Thani Wing was very pleasant, but people booking this Hotel must be aware that Bhuri Wing and Thani Wing are two worlds apart: Bhuri Wing is by no chance a five star facility. In fact, I would barely rate it as a 4 star facility.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Imran from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good but problems with room
Location, Staff and Amenities
Great hotel and heck in experience was initially poor as hotel has two lobbies to check in. Check in right lobby was great. Put in a room far away from the lobby and amenities with a young infant and had to walk through a building area (not great as sometimes screw and debris on the route-cleaned quickly though). Room as so far away the paid internet did not work but this was fixed. Second night air conditioning broke down!!! Hotel was apologetic but did offer a free meal at the restaurant on our last day which was nice. The staff are certainly the main reason for going to this hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Tak from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A Neat Experience!
Breakfast at Katathani was nice. It served as a good start of the days during our stay. The hotel was right by the beach. We could walk down for a sun bath or a swim anytime we want.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

yuming from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
beach breakfast massage
beach breakfast massage
beach breakfast massage
Reviewed August 01, 2015

yuming from China
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best trip ever!
Beach breakfast and stuff performance
Feels wonderful stay in katathani Phuket beach resort!!!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Phonemaly from Laos
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Location great
location
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Shou from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Love the privacy of the resort
Private beach, staff performance, cleanliness
Pros: Love the private beach; Staff performance was good; Some food and massage options located within walking distance from the resort; Great tailor along the same stretch as well Cons: Aircon can be fatally cold; Wifi does not reach room; Food was not fantastic and definitely has a huge room for improvement
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Jacqueline from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great place to chill out
Beautiful Beach, A good selection of restaurants and bars, well secured and exclusivity
Our stay was only for 3 days. Upon arrival I wish we stayed an additional 2 days. We enjoyed the convenience of all the facilities as it was our intention to have an R&R break. The beach is amazing and so is the constant sea breeze when lying on a sun deck chair under the palm trees. You have the staff checking in on your if you would like to eat or drink. You do feel really pampered. What was surprising was that they also have their own staff offering services for foot massage and body massages alongside the pool area. The grounds are immaculate.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Premjit from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great resort
The room, Facilities and the location
A resort with literally its own beach. Rooms were excellent with a great view of the beach and sunsets. Good amount of facilities and a few pools around the resort. Staffs were excellent and prompt.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Ma from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Overrated Resort, great view but with dirty beach
The resort is huge in size, providing different kinds of rooms.
With the comments from previous tenants, I do have some expectations to the resort. When the time we checked in, the reception told us that we are upgraded to the premium block as we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. But when we entered the room, room size is normal, no window!!! The only way the sun light can come in is through that so-called balcony (1.2 sq. m with a 2-seater cushion), that means we can't even stand at the balcony. Breakfast provided is nice, good choices and quality. The waiters and waitresses not serving Chinese people. My husband and I tried many times, requesting in English, to get a refill of tea! But I'm sure that it's not the same when they are serving any other clients except the Chinese. Kata Noi is a great beach though it's not a private one, but the resort has occupied the whole beach front. But I just can't imagine how the rubbish come? There are plastic bags, empty bottles, wood logs..... all along the coastal.....
Reviewed July 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: