Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Farida from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Relaxing stay
Room was lovely. Staff Beth helpful and friendly. Food was delicious, although when we had the buffet dinner, we were a bit disappointed in the limited selection of food. The previous night had a lot of fresh seafood, which was replaced by a 'wok night' when we ate - not really worth the money in comparison. Apart from that, we had a lovely stay.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in March 2016
Quite getaway- pristine
Great staff! Fabulous food- cocktails not so great! But relaxing and comfortable- nice and tranquil
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Isabelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in March 2016
Lovely island hidaway
Our upgrade to beachfront villa, the outdoor shower and the love for detail that shines through throughout the decor of the resort.
Absolutely beautiful. We kicked off the beach holiday partnod our trip here. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, the food great and the beachfront villas breathtaking - have rarely woken up to such a beautiful view and mind blowing sunrise. Only thing is that the tides of the pha gna bay are particularly visible - the ocean is far retracked more often than not and there is quite a bit of trash in the sea that obly seems to be picked from the shore a few times per week. The beach is still very beautiful - robinson crusoe like in that you'll literally be the only one on the beach for miles and miles sometimes.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Canada
Groups
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in February 2016
still a secret gem
Decor, swimming pool, quiet
If you want to find an amazing place in Phuket yet less discovered by a lot of tourists groups, this is the place to be. Very beautiful swimming pool, great staff and not too far from Phuket that you can chose to visit any other island for a day trip. To and from the resort might cost a bit extra, but the serenity of being able to avoid the tourist groups is worth every penny. Loved it.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GUANHUA from China
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent
the swimming pool is wonderful. the sea view is great and the staff is kind which made the travel comfortable.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophie from Denmark
Families with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 14 nights in February 2016
Beautiful hotel but expensive + a bit poor service
Pool area is beatiful, spa is really nice, beatiful setting overall - outdoor areas are well kept, clean
It was a good stay, but a four-star experience at a five star price. Staff was mostly very nice, but some of them seemed annoyed with the guests, were a bit rude and at other times they were late etc. We had termites in our house, but not a big problem. We were charged a huge amount for a conditioner bottle we accidentally broke. Housekeeping forgot to fill up shampoo, conditioner, nescafé. Difficult to do anything outside the resort, so maybe a long stay is not recommended. Otherwise a really beautiful place and we had a nice time with our children there.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Manoel from France
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice break in the middle of phang nga bay
We made a break between phang nga and krabi in this hotel. It was very nice. The pool is wonderful with an incredible view on the islands. The rooms are very confortable and very clean. The outdoor shower is funny and the beds perfect for Europeans. Regarding the restaurant we had an excellent buffet for dinner at a good price for a 5 stars hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very relaxing and quiet - Not too busy.
Great staff, Great Pool, Clean room/huts & friendly cats
It's a really nice place beautiful views, very peaceful with two very lovely pools which weren't overcrowded. Food was good and the staff were very polite and helpful. even the grounds staff would stop to greet you with a smile. The sea is shallow even when the tides in, which won't suit some and some of its quite rocky, so watch your feet. Lovely view of the island across the bay though. There are cats on site which I assume is to keep pests at bay, all very friendly. I love cats so I was happy to fuss over them especially the kittens. Whole place looks beautiful at night with pretty lights in the restaurant area, very romantic. My only real negative is that it may have been a little too quiet sometimes. Though it's not generally my cup of tea, the odd bit of dare I say classy "entertainment" in the evening may have made it a little more lively as after the sun has gone and the pools have closed your choices for after dinner are bar or bed. I think most folks chose to retire for the evening as its not the place for getting extremley drunk.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

leena from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
There were no rooms for us when we arrived
Staff and food in the restaurant
There were no rooms when we arrived, we were offerred a family villa which they claimed to be an upgrade We were 4 adults travelling together not à family - 2 adults and 2 children The turndown service in the evening only happend the first evening Refilll of toiletpaper was not done, we had to call for that The drinks in the restaurang close to the beach were mixed with more Coca-Cola and Soda than alcohol
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Meagan from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great facilities, location, not 5 star service.
Rooms, pool, privacy
The facilities are lovely, for a romantic or relaxed stay. But the food and beverage is greatly over priced and the staffs hospitality training does not meet the standards of a five star property. We still had a lovely stay but are off site and got assistance for tours and the island from locals off the property. The owners of Chill restaurant at the top of the drive were lovely, the food was amazing and they endlessly helpful!
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: