Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 446 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Joann from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Remote areas
Access is not convenient, the restaurant closed there will be nothing to eat. But a good environment, swimming pool facing the sea, very beautiful.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Leon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not a 4 star resort
Not maintained and staffs were not helpful at all. Breakfast was ok and no room service whatsoever.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

patcharin from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good
Very good staff
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Joan from United States
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Amazing place
We stumbled upon the village while making on the fly reservations and were so pleased and amazed at our "find." Our family suite was HUGE and a beautiful blend of traditional Thai and western sensibilities. My husband said the pool was the most beautiful pool he'd been in (and he's been in plenty!) and the kids (16 and 18) fell in love with the place too. Extra points for a strong wifi signal too.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Marcia from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful!
Beautifully designed property!
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Lauren from United States
Groups
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Wonderful island villa and view!
We were four friends and enjoyed the family 01 villa very much. I hope the beach bar is finished soon! Please get some kayaks or paddle boards to use on the beach and transfer to the pier for free :-)
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Julie from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful
Beautiful
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Derek from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Really busy? or just TOO busy?
We chose Koh Yao Yai Village to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. When we arrived, my husband asked for an upgrade for our anniversary and were told all upgrade rooms were full. No problem. These things happen. So we asked for an early check in (it was noon) and were told we couldn't have our room until 2pm. My husband asked if there was a clean room that we could be moved to and were told, no, all those rooms were full too. Again, we get that, although I had a splitting headache and was just dying to lie down. So we lay by the pool until 2pm when we arrived back at reception to find that our room was still not clean. We sat in the lobby for 40 minutes until our room was ready. When we finally got in, we were really happy with the room. The facilities are really nice! That night at 3am, we were awakened by a LOUD thump thump thump and CRASH from the airconditioner and turned on the lights to find chunks of ice all over the floor. We had the machine set at 24C, which I don't think is all that cold, but it had frozen up. So here's my beef. I understand that things go wrong, but not once did we get an apology from any of the staff. Not when we couldn't get in, not when our room wasn't ready at the time they stated, and not when we reported that we had had our rest disturbed. In all that time, the staff did not even wish us a happy anniversary, which had been stated on the reservation. I just think, if KYYV wants to keep their 8.5 rating, they need to work on the welcoming skills of the staff. All that to say, the breakfast was amazing and the rooms really lovely.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Todd from United States
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Serene
A beautiful, calm and well manicured resort. Definitely book a massage here!
Reviewed April 28, 2016

orn-uma from Thailand
Couples
1-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Staff is so good
Staff is lovely and friendly
Reviewed April 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: