Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

ALBERTO from Italy
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 28 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel
Price, location, room
Nice hotel for single travellers. Big room and bathroom and guest friendly
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Fine for the price. Excellent location
Location, facilities for 2 star
Awesome location. Short stroll to Bangla Rd, major shopping centre, etc. it is also close to one of the only thoroughfares to the beach. Staff are not overly friendly but hey, what difference does that really make. Unlike many, Lamai doesn't charge to bring guests to the room, which is a great bonus for single guys.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Value for money
Location, Location and Location
It was a short stay but a pleasant one though the room floor needs proper sweeping.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emil from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Just loved it
Helpful staff.. location..42" plasma TV. Full computer service in room..video player..everything worked.
Great stay highly recommend
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matti from France
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Welcomen hostel good staff. Especially Roum
Roum
Very nice
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in May 2015
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. GOOD LOCATION
VALUE FOR MONEY. LOCATION STAFF
ALWAYS HAVE A GOOD TIME WHEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

imad from Eritrea
Groups
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Second Time and I'm loving it :)
location, staff and WiFi
this is actually the second time staying in Lamai Hotel and its excellent... the staff are always helpfull... the location is just PERFECT for everything... JUST LOVE IT !!
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SOLOMON from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Review of Lamai Hotel
Proximity to Bangla Road, Food, Room Service
My stay was ok, but I probably won't stay there again. I realise that it's only a two star hotel and for those on a low budget, it probably serves its purpose. Based on my experience, next time I'd rather pay more and stay in a nicer hotel. My room looked out over a noisy side street. The TV set only allowed me to view one channel, and I didn't find the safety boxes being downstairs that convenient. It's nice that the rooms have computer equipment in them but these days most people are using their own tablets or notebooks. The Wi Fi worked fine. The room cleaning staff were friendly and industrious.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lenin from India
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Recommended for solo traveller
Location,walkable distance to Shppoing centres,bangla road and beach
Not bad though. Never top up the toiletries after day 1 which was initially set up before check-in
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maarten from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable Hotel
Friendly staff, Free internet on the room, close to nightlife and the beach
Had a great stay, friendly staff, big clean rooms, great value for money, you only have to walk a few minutes to the beach
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: