Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ronald from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Huge affordable villa
The large size, quiet, friendly staff
My second time back at Layan Villa. As expected, the staff were friendly, the villa was clean. Excellent
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Ivan from Hong Kong
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Just what it was
quiet, natural with pirvacy
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Nubli from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Quiet and relaxing
private pool, spacious rooms and lovely cats
For a family of 4 adults and 1 child, Layan Villas 2 bedrooms accommodate us perfectly. Love the private pool although at night, the water could get a bit cold. A few of the outdoor lights were not functioning but that's easy to brush off. Difficult to get to anywhere if you don't hire a driver. Taxi was very expensive, even the ones provided by the villa. A 5 minutes ride to Bangtao area easily costs 400 baht per way.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Mazeri from Malaysia
Groups
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A nice place to relax with friends and family,
rooms and pool
its was great! Like it much so cozy n relax but alotta mosquito and a bit far from beach.. But others awesome!! Thumbs up!
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Kok from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
Good hotel but needs renovation
Private Pool, staff, quiet area
Stayed 11 days in Layan villa. Staff are very polite and did their best in their work. Villa needs to be renovated or part of the villa has to be repainted or repaired. Water leaking from the Air conditioning, part of the garden looks like a construction site. It is suppose to be a good villa if the owner would invest more time and money. Breakfast is always the same everyday but we may request to have different type of breakfas.t Staff did their best so no complain about breakfast. speaks good English and very friendly. Location is far from patong but we have rented a car so it is no problem. The area is very quiet so it is perfect for us. We wouldn't come back for the fact that it is not up to our expectations. However the staff there are just perfect! Friendly, polite and always smiling! Guess I remember the staff more than the villa!
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Kazuto from Japan
Groups
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great vacation ever
Location, service, and food
Customer service was great. We forgot to check out the day bofore we left as we left early in the morning, but staffs came early in the morning to just get the room key from us. There is a restaurant within the hotel, serving Thai food. It was high quality. In addition we could rental motor bikes and van to go around Phuket. It was useful and reasonable!! It was a great vacation ever.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Witchuda from Thailand
Groups
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
quiet
comfortable quiet good for relaxing
Reviewed October 15, 2014

CAROLINE from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
best villa to chill
beautiful villa, serenity, good food
Very good room service. Very beautiful villa.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Ronald from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Extremely large 1 bedroom pool villa
Size, private and value for money
My stay at the Layan Villa was great. the 1 bedroom pool villa was huge, the pool was clean, the bathroom was huge the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel even provided a prepaid mobile phone which was very helpful. A++, 5 stars
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Kimmy from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Suitable for honeymooners
Private pool, big area, kitchen well equipped
The villa is at a quiet surrounding. Check in was brief. Front area staff, Lily was great. She was very considerate and spoke good English. The villa itself could use some work and cleanliness but for the price we paid, it was considered very affordable. Went there for our honeymoon, enjoyed the private pool, separating the living area and bedroom. We cooked most of our meals as the kitchen was well equipped. The villa provided free shuttle to Tesco Lotus Express where we bought all our food ingredients. Every morning, three staff will come to the villa the cook American Breakfast. Everyday was the same though no matter how many days you stay (we were there four days). Overall, Layan Villa receives a score of 7.5/10. Loosing out on maintenance and cleanliness
Reviewed July 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: