Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 954 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

CHEN from China
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
good position, tidy and clean
Good position, tidy and clean
Very near to the bus station, only 5 minutes on foot, so it is a good choice if you need to catch plan the second morning. Also it is very clean,tough small.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Simple but Warm
over my expect
i've stayed there for 3 nights. room's decoration may be little bit old, but is clean & big, the mattress & pillow are comfortable as well. all the features such as air-con, refrige, the shower head & hairdryer are good function. walk to the beach within 15mins but there are a lot of stall at the both side of the road. 7-11 & massage shops are near the hotel. it quiet at night, suitable for the people who need to wake up early in the next morning. reception also has transport ticket, motorbike rent & tour offer. the price is reasonable. there were 2 things i'd be most touching & feel warm. first one, i was surfing internet in the lobby & attacked by the mosquitoes. when i was scratching, an older man (i don’t know his name) who is working in the hotel passes me a mosquito’s repellent spray. the second thing, i left the hotel back to phuket, my minivan have a traffic accident in patong area. i'm the last one who not yet pick up to the destination. the minivan driver did not settle me down & told me to get another motorbike taxi to the destination & pay by myself. he just bargains with the other driver on the road. it really ridiculous!! i'm helpless at that time, called back to goodwill is my only way. mr. paiboon (helpful & smile guy) answered my call, told me what to do & promised that they will responsibility for my extra pay although it's not the fault of goodwill. i feel so warm at that situation. mr. paiboon, you are awesome!!
Reviewed June 19, 2012

mitchell from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice
Staff
wifi weak on top floor staff very helpful and polite extra clean and well maintained!
Reviewed June 15, 2012

mitchell from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great accommodations
Helpful Staff
third trip to phuket and lub suby, . bus station was behind the hotel making a trip very convent, sadly now the bus stop is a 200 baht taxi ride. still a wonderful guest house, modern, very clean and kept after, staff is great, onsite motorbike rental good. wifi on top floor weak and two store fronts down a new night club opened loud music till 2 am, it did not keep me awake but you can hear it sightly.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Dian from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hostel and super clean
Near the airport bus and near to the phier so easy to go to Phi2 Island
even only one day but i love stayed at lub sbuy guest house, the standard room is very clean and friendly staffs. there was no lift but thats not a big problem. since i arrived around 10.00 pm so its a bit difficult to find a food especially i am a muslim, but fortunately there was 7 eleven store near lub sbuy, so i could get some food. overall i was satisfied stay at lub sbuy.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Cecile from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
nice place
comfy
Pretty rooms, though I was on the stairs and was waken at 6. by people ging up and down. Good place for a night or 2, or poeple just passing by. Well located.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Jancis from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Clean and up to standard guest house
Clean and Tidy Room & WIFIIII!!!
out of my expectation for a guest house, a really clean and nice place. hot water,cutlery, bowls, plates and microwave are shared at the lobby. Worth a stay if looking for cheap and clean budget accomodation
Reviewed June 01, 2012

craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice and clean
decnt room,clean, courtyard in room
great place but a bt of a walk to town for nightlife (10 mins but in the heat can be too much so glad i had my scooter.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Rolando from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
Nice and quiet place
Good location but lots of mosquito, good thing mosquito net is available. When you spend outside during night make sure to apply mosquito repellant.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Helena from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good hotel, good location
The location
Had a good stay here, the room was neat and tidy, and clean. Was within easy walking distance to both the local bus station for the song-teaws and to the night market that has some good food to choose from. There is also a clothes market as you are heading towards the food market it is on the left. Stay were intermittently helpful, dependant who was on the reception. Be warned, Phuket town has built a second bus terminal out of town a little, so if you are staying here because it is close to the station make sure that the bus you are after leaves from this station and not bus terminal 2.
Reviewed May 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: