Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 954 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
A wonderful gem
location, in-room safe, TV
Great location for walking to old town, stamp museum, trick-eye museum, and Thaihua museum. Lots of restaurants west and south of hotel. If you end up arriving at the new bus station (#2), just grab the pink shuttle for 10b. It will drop you on Phang-Nga. Look for the 7-11 on the other side of the street. The hotel is just a few steps east of the 7-11. I had a large private room with a fantastic hot water rainfall shower with a shower curtain. I loved the in-room safe, the hang-up closet, and the small balcony, even though it looks out on nothing of interest. If you have laundry and want it done by weight, go east to Surin, then turn left, head north to SoiSurin 1 and turn right. On the left side about a half-block is a laundry.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

April from United States
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in February 2015
Slept great in this inner city Guest House
quiet, clean & accommodating
Great for passing thru!
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Helpful staff, spacious room
helpful staff, cleanliness of room, location
We stayed only for a night as a stop over to our next destination. The room is surprisingly clean and comfortable. Toilet is clean and new. Plenty of wall plugs in the room if you need to charge your electronics. Even though our room is on the 1st level, it was quiet at night, so we slept peacefully. The Phuket bus terminal is just behind the hotel, so is convenient if you plan to take any buses from here. It is also a walking distance to the Eye Trick Museum, which was fun for us and kept us dry from the heavy rain on the day we arrived. Will definitely come back here to stay when we are at Phuket town.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHING from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
Clean
Clean
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ron from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great room
Rooms were clean, new, spacious with nice flat panel tv, fridge and safe.
Room was great. WiFi was sporadic and did not always work. I was on the 2nd floor. There is no lift so I'm glad I wasn't higher up. There is also a Lub Sbuy Guest Hotel nearby so don't get them confused. Guest house has no food (plenty of complimentary water though). Restaurant next door was great, but closed for holiday my last 2 days and not many good choices nearby. A 10 or 15 minute walk would get us where we had more food and drink choices. It was a great room with nice helpful staff. I would probably stay in a different part of town next time unless I was planning on using local buses to the beach areas, which were around the corner.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
The best Place for Budget Travelers
In the center of Phuket Old Town, Near Bus station, Nice rooms for inexpensive price
It was great :) we were even upgraded to a bigger room even if we were just to stay for 5 hours just to sleep.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliet from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
comfortable
clean, comfy, affordable
i love it here. we wold definitely come back here and recommend this to my friends...except for the noise of the bar/karaoke outside of our room (205)
Reviewed June 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pimphun from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good
Near shopping, easy transportation,cleanness
Very good for staff information
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rapeephat from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Location, Price reasonable, Clean room
really close to busstation, good local food around, very clean, nice big room!
Reviewed May 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient, nice staff
Friendly staff, convenient to bus and restaurants, away from the tourist hordes
We enjoyed our stay at Lub Sbuy Guest House. The staff were lovely and arranged anything we needed. It was also close to some good places to eat. Note that there is no food (incl breakfast) served, but that wasn't a problem for us as we like to eat out. Phuket Town was a welcome respite from the oft-surly, euro-tourist hordes inhabiting the beaches. We couldn't stomach seeing another elderly overweight tourist wearing a speedo or bikini (seriously!), and Phuket Town was a much more genuine and enjoyable place.
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: