Excellent 8.1
Based on 210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Chulin from Thailand
Family with young children
Pool Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfortable weekend stay
Beah, pool...and....
The room is spacious with small pool. There is no particular good about the resort to tell a friend: staff performance is average, rooms should be better maintained (wooden floor around the private pool has nails popped out - very dangerous for barefoot swimmers). I feel that the breakfast buffet choices are very limit for a 5-star property - too simple. Anyway, it was a good weekend stay far away from the crowded beach of Phuket. There are many nice local restaurants in the area, only if you have a car to drive around.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Pinchas from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great value for money hotel
Great food, Big rooms, On the beach
Reviewed October 21, 2014

eric from Singapore
Couple
Duplex
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Only Average Hotel but Great Service at Spa!
Pros: Spa, Quiet & Clean Private Beach. Cons: Room
I did not like my room, we stayed in the duplex and its got this really stale musky smell that we couldnt get rid of, corners dusty, cob webs... not enough lightly, certain light switches did not work... nothing much to wow about but it was an ok stay but rooms werent well maintained i feel. The only good thing about the room was the super firm and hard beds (good for someone with a bad back like me), also the space, huge bathroom! I like that the resort is really serene and quiet and secluded. Very relaxing. About the Spa - whilst i was staying in aleenta the spa was fully booked there, so we went to the spa at Maikhao Dream Spa, excellent service provided and staff spoke good english, must try the spa treatments here.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

LAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Peaceful and quiet holidays
Food, room facilities and environment
Great!
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Christopher from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
could be such a nice place
privacy, location, large room
Unfortunate. This could be such a nice place. Poorly maintained, staff had no idea what they were doing. All hanging around. no bell boy in sight at check in or check out. Pool was dirty. Breakfast was worse than a 2-star hotel. overall dirty windows, poorly maintained eating area. staff poorly poorly trained. disappointing.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

CHERYL from United Kingdom
Couple
Duplex
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice rooms and pools but understaffed and isolated
Different room styles, pools and on the beach
We chose this hotel for its location close to a friend's wedding venue. For this purpose the hotel was fine, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate but the hotel is understaffed making any requests difficult. We had to wait a while for an iron and room service but the staff were apologetic. Our room was a duplex, which was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. I always struggle with hotels that change towels and sheets every day and I think this was one, finally, that listened when we put the towels on the side rather than on the floor to be changed. More hotels should follow!!
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Duplex
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
average hugely understaffed
room, peaceful
lack of English speakers, no bar's open, one restaurant open only. Food was cold. Could not book a spa treatment due to under staffing. Lots of foliage in the pool. I think it was a case of 'why bother' by the management due to it being low season. Overall very disappointed. It should have been made clear at time of booking that there was a lot of renovation taking place
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Jakelin from Indonesia
Couple
Pool Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
a quiet peaceful stay
big room, excellent foods, clean beach
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Dwight from United States
Couple
Duplex
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Relaxing
Beach, Pool, Room
The staff was always late. If they said wait 5 minutes it would be 20 minutes. They said they would pick you up at 5:30 but instead came at 6:30. This happened frequently
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Padgett from New Zealand
Couple
Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relaxing stay, friendly staff in a quiet location
The deluxe duplex room was the standout, very comfortable. The buffet breakfast had great selection. Check in was highlight with friendly service and juice/cold towel on arrival in the heat.
Overall it was a rejuvenating experience with a feeling of getting away from it all, while still having all the comforts you need. The deluxe duplex room was outstanding and spacious with 2 nice bathrooms. We didn't want to leave the room! When we did, we were rewarded with nice food, friendly service, a great pool bar and fitness centre. Would definitely be back in a hurry!
Reviewed June 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: