Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Mahesh from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel and Clean room
Clean,Nice room,Hotel and lobby
Nice hotel for solo traveler. The room are good and clean. The Wireless are slow and disconnected few time.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Quentin from France
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very decent hotel, comfortable rooms
easy access, value for money, comfort
A very nice stay, Mam hotel is centrally located and has comfortable rooms.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Febrian from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great and nice.
Location, quiet surrounding, clean
It was a great 2 days stayed at this hostel. The staff is very friendly. I asked about the tour and local surrounding. Near to 7/11 and other convinience store. Near the beach and Jungceylon, only 15 mins walk.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stig from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great room for a good price
the newly renovated rooms, the location, excellent coffee
Reviewed May 19, 2013

andrew from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Friendly staff
Friendly staff , clean room
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Stig from Sweden
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
New clean and friendly staff
tv with hdmi, small & cozy
recommended, great value for price paid. Unfortunately, airport transfer seems to be non-available. Taxi is your choice.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Kevin from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
simple Hotel
very simple hotel
location to city centre about 25min. you can hv other choice
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Melinda from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location with clean rooms
Within Walking Distance to the famous Patong Beach and Bangla Road Nightlife
Had a good time in Phuket and i must say that Mam Hostel is a strategic location for accomodation. Very clean rooms. Equipped with free wifi, LCD 32"TV and a comfortable mattress. If you are looking for a budget and nice place to stay,Mam hostel is a good choice. A must try in this hostel - Try their Pad Thai (Best in Phuket so far )
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great Value
Cheap, Clean and Great Value
We booked this hotel for one night only on our final night in phuket. We paid so did not expect much but was quite surprised. Rooms have been newly renovated are nice and clean with new beds, tv and fridge. Tiny bathroom but for that price you are luck to not be sharing one. Be warned the hotel is hard to find though. Its down a side lane way not on the main street as its address suggests
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
nice place at the quiet end of patong
excellent value for money and helpful staff
we stayed here for 4 night and were very pleased with the experience. the rooms are large and spotlessly clean. bathroom was decent and clean also. for the price we were very suprised with what we got here. some of our friend were staying at a hotel near hardrock and paying triple the price, but after seeing the standard they decided to come here as well. the staff were very helpful and it is only a 10 min walk to the beach. i cannot recommend this place enough. i would stay again for sure
Reviewed February 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: