Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Richard from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Where did Surin Go
Picked the Marathai as I heard Suri beach was a good place to go, not as crazy as the bigger towns like Patong. Arriving early evening the check in staff very helpful and even upgraded my room. It was only after this I followed Trip Adviors advice and went to the beach front bars and restaurants......they have all gone. Apparantly the army bulldozed the entire strip. So back to the minimal restaurants near the hotel for some good food. In general the hotel was clean, friendly but I did not use the facilities I.e. Pool or spa as I was out all day to the time I stayed.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Spencer from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent as always
Great hotel and great location and staff
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Miles from United States
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Fantastic staff, rooms not great
Every staff member we encountered was extremely pleasant and helpful, from the managers to the dining staff to the housekeeping staff. The room itself was ok. The bathroom had a shower curtain instead of a door, and one of those coffin showers. Don't understand why they did it this way. At least it was clean. Breakfast was good - a small buffet and a decent à la carte menu (included).
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Tara from United Kingdom
Couples
Surin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great boutique hotel, close to the beach, nice rooms
We had a great stay at the Manathai. We only stayed 1 night and wish we had stayed more. it is located 2 mins from Surin beach which is a quieter beach but has a few restaurants, shops, spas around. We stayed in the Surin room which was spacious and very nice decoration. The pool was nice and not too many people and breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful and accomodating.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Peter from Malaysia
Families with older children
Suite Duplex
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Location is excellent
paint marks on floor and walls
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Denice from Germany
Families with older children
Surin Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Perfect stay, great location and friendly staff
We stayed at Manathai for one week in a Surin room. Our room was spacious, clean and nice decorated. Shops, restaurants, massage and the beach are reachable in 5 minutes walking distance. Surin is an excellent choice when you like beach clubs and like to dine in a nice atmosphere.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Daniel from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Expensive but that is Phuket for you
Honestly I do not think the prices they ask are worth it but since it is a posh area of Phuket they kind of have to. The swimming pool is nice and the staff cleaned our Plunge Pool. They wanted to give us an upgrade for free but those rooms did not have it and that was one of the main reasons we chose Manathai. Breakfast was good and the location is great!
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Simon from Australia
Families with young children
Suite Duplex
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great location
Location, staff
Good
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Zakhar from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice, if you like Surin beach.
Breakfast, Staff, Close to the beach.
Nice place itself, but Surin beach change dramatically for last 5 years (one of the dirtest I've seen in Phuket). Choose renovated rooms, they're nice. Great breakfast, not the biggest spread but decent quality of food. Very solid and reasonably price Pad Thai restaurant. Not the all staff speaks Engligh well, but they are always trying to help and smiling. Overall experience is good.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Maddalena from Italy
Families with young children
Surin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good location, very nice staff, rooms comfortable and clean
Excelent restaurant
Reviewed March 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: