Excellent 8.4
Based on 167 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Mathew from United Kingdom
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Poor Location.
NOTE - THIS IS NOT PART OF THE MARRIOT HOTEL. THIS IS NOT THE MARRIOT PHUKET BEACH CLUB THERE ARE NO SHARING OF FACILITIES. IT IS FAR FROM THE BEACH.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Harpreet from Singapore
Couples
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Amazing
Great trip nice staff
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Celine from Singapore
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Marriott Mai Khao Beach Resort
Big room for family of 6. Facilities in room. Good room service.
Overall very good. Good place to relax.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

John from United Kingdom
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great for Families with Young Kids
I was very impressed by the staff and facilities at the Marriott. We stayed in a pool room. On the first night our fridge broke. They didn't mess around and just brought us a new one. On the second night my son trapped his finger in the door. I rang reception to just get a bandage to dress his finger. Instead they sent a doctor to dress it for him. It wasn't necessary but I appreciated the car they showed him. I would definitely bring my family here again.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Jennifer from Hong Kong
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great resort for families
Pool, fitness classes, staff
Excellent. Helpful staff, huge rooms and beautiful beach!!!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Vineet from Singapore
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Nurafzan from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great service, friendly staff and big clean room
Thumbs up to the kids club, we can just leave our kids there without hesitation. Rooms were big and clean, staff were friendly and of great service, very big pool. Definitely will come back!
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Jen from United Kingdom
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 11 nights in February 2016
Nice facilities, poor food, mixed staff.
Clean room, swimming pool, kids club
Facilities were clean and good however the food was very poor which is inexcusable for Thailand. The Thai food on the beach was leagues above hotel food and fraction of the price. We were frustrated that the hotel tried to make money out of our baby getting sick with swine flu. We were charged 500 baht to travel 3 mins to a medical clinic and then over charged to get a taxi to the hospital. If you are travelling with a young child, be prepared that the local medical services are poor. The doctor that the hotel arranged for us cost over £100 and spoke no English and diagnosed swine flu as a common cold. Although we didn't use the kids club- this looked good.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Dmitriy from Russia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Stay during Chines new year.
As usual the stay at Marriott Maikhao was fantastic. The property superb and beach is very much close to nature. The only negative thing to comment: we were checking out early and came to the restaurant for breakfast by opening time of 6:30am. There were quite a number of other people in the restaurant as well. However, not all dishes were presented even 20 minutes after opening and some of dish places remained empty. Moreover, as the customers were breakfasting at this time, fumigation started and the customers were literally blown out by smog.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Farah from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location,excellent staff
Convenient,located near turtle village.excellent staff and lots of activities in house,we don't even feel there's a need to get out of the hotel. Highly recommended for families with children:
Reviewed February 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: