Excellent 8.4
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Joshua from Australia
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel, near Karon beach and shops/restaturant
Near beach, fast internet, big room
The hostel is nice alongside a busy road, across from 7/11 and banks. It is a 10-15 min walk to Karon beach and near several bars/restaurants. The room is spacious with big bed and tv and is cleaned daily, highly recommended. It is best to have motorcycle in this area the busiest area of Karon is further away as well as Kata beach.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Daniel from Canada
Solo traveler
Classic Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Budget hotel- but clean for the most part
Price, and clean sheets
It was fine for what we paid for it. The sheets and room were clean. The bathroom had some black stuff and the soap dispenser. Was rusty. Also they do not provide shampoo and soap, they only provide it on the first day. For the location and island it is- its fine for a few days
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Shimei from United States
Family with older children
Classic Double with Mountain View
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean room
clean room, WiFi, quiet area
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Freya from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Double with Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great budget hotel in Karon
Large room, clean room, new hotel
The hotel is small, with about 12 rooms, lots of stairs and no lift but the staff are lovely, the decoration is nice, my room was massive so great value for the price paid around $30. Nice and clean and complimentary water. The shower was just a corner of the bathroom but great little base a 5 min walk to Karon beach but 2.5km to the shops and bars near the traffic circle but I like to walk so no problem. Plenty of tuktuks around if you don't.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Sune from Denmark
Solo traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Just awesome!
It was brand new, centrally located and close to everything you needed
The good: Brand new Nice staff Good price The bad: The bed was very soft. Not too good for my back.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Marie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Classic Double with Sunset View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Five star room & such a comfy bed!
Comfy bed, tea & coffee in room, location
This place is wonderful! I really can't fault it. It rained the entire time I was in Hat Karon so I spent a lot of time in the room & it was so relaxing! English TV channels, good wifi, tea & coffee making facilities, the room is huge, hot water ( not luke warm like most places), it's just wonderful. I definitely recommend staying here & I certainly will again! The only thing I can say is not too many taxi/tuk tuk/ shuttle drivers know where It is so make sure you're armed with directions for him...I had a nightmare getting dropped off here.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Christina from United States
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good
Clean, simple, relaxed
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Pernille from Denmark
Couple
Classic Double with Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Would Book Again!
Staff/Owner, Great Rooms, Near Beach
We stayed at Mellow Space for 5 nights and was greeted by the owner who was nothing but nice and helpfull throughout our stay. We stayed on the 3th Floor overlooking the mountain and had nothing to complain about, the view was beautiful, the balcony was great and the interior all new and hi-tech with flatscreen and a radio with dock-station. Toilet was clean. we would come back anyday. (one thing that could be a problem for some would be the fact that the hotel haven't got an elevator, so you need to be able to carry your luggage up the stairs).
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Ashley from South Africa
Solo traveler
Classic Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
best part of my holiday
Location, modern design, comfort
I called the hotel because I was lost, the owner answered the phone, he is British and was able to easily explain to me how to get to Mellow Space. When I arrived, He made every effort to check me in quickly and with little effort. He gave me his mobile number for in case I needed it. I walked into my room, it was a large clean room with a really nice bathroom. I had aircon and warm water. My room was facing the road, I later found out that the rooms facing the mountain were much quieter, so if you can request a room with mountain view instead of street facing. He made every effort to help me with advice or tips on the area, his staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. I suggest speaking to them about hiring a scooter. The hotel is quite central, you can walk a few minutes and you are on the beach or at a selection of bars with nightlife.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sri from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfortable room, walking distance to karon beach
Large and clean room,
We arrive to the hotel at 10.30pm, there's only one staff and also the owner of the hotel waiting for us. When we checked in the hotel closed but he give me the key to open the main door when the hotel closed. There's no breakfast available on this hotel but there's many food stall n restaurant near the hotel. The room was huge, clean n comfy. They provide LCD TV, small fridge and ipod dock in room. I love this hotel but it's feel to quiet staying there, because the staff only available after 9am and the hotel closed at 8-9pm. You can rent motorbike very cheap and no need to give the passport for deposit, also you can book daily tour directly to the hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: