Very good 8.0
Based on 312 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 193 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Joel from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great hotel
Amazing pool, great cocktails
Or stay here was absolutely perfect, the hotel is great, and the pool is absolutely perfect in nearly every way. We enjoyed multiple cocktails at happy hour, which were very high quality. The staff are very friendly and always helpful, and the rooms are very nice as well. Didn't have any problems or complaints at all with this hotel. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
fantastic hotel, in fact the best i have stayed in
pool , great size
had a great break and wished i could have stayed longer, good distance to the main town and fully enjoyed my stay. i will recommend to friends for their future breaks.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Julie from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel out of patong
three pools, great rooms, friendly staff
this is my second stay at merlin beach hotel, it is a beautiful resort a few minutes out of patong, which is great if you want to be out of the central area. staff are amazingly helpful and rooms are wonderful and clean.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Joelle from
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great hotel,spectacular pools and beach.
beautiful looking reception, very tranqulil and welcoming staff.
it was a very relaxing and pleasant stay, wish we had of booked a week rather than a couple of nights.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

David from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Beautiful Quiet Beach
The Beach access and the quiet area
The hotel check-in was quick and efficient. Bit of a hike to the room. Very nice quiet beach. Please be aware that the Hotel is not in walking distance of anything, except for a beach restaurant. It is in a quiet area, so if you are looking for nightlife expect a taxi ride.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

darien from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
very nice facitilties, good service and amenities
swimming pools
very pleased with our stay. Business side of things could be up graded ie free internet access
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Leah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 8 nights in June 2011
Nice resort, probably more suited to families.
Room cleaning each day
This resort was lovely and very suited to families who would like to stay in most of the time. Wasn't exactly suited to our style as we like to get out and about exploring different places and this was a little too far out of town to do this easily. Taxies were provided by the resort with fixed prices that were expensive and the meals at the restaurants were expensive compared to other places.
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel, staff lovely, service fantastic
They were always very helpful
We were on our wedding anniversary and they decorated the bed with petals in the shape of hearts,and put petals in the bath tub it was very romantic.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Svetlana from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
lovely hotel always friendly staff
the private beach was amazing
Absolutely beautiful hotel, great staff and wonderful surroundings. Would recommend the rooms with private pool as these seem to be spacier and the pool is available later than the others. It was frustrating to not be able to swim after 7pm.
Reviewed June 02, 2011

Trevor from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Great setting and good size rooms
Nice pools, good size rooms,great location
nice big spacious hotel.(our second stay) out of hustle and bustle of patong but close enough to be there in 5 mins. good breakfasts and freindly staff. nice rooms with cold aircons.
Reviewed May 16, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: