Very good 8.0
Based on 312 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Graham from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Big spacious hotel with friendly staff
3 big pools and good size rooms
This was our second visit to the hotel and will go there again. Great staff and good services. We found it good value for money.
Reviewed May 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mardi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Thara Patong Phuket
warm, cosy, friendly, fantastic service.
We loved Thara Patong. We will be going back again very soon. We went as a family of 4. Beautiful place and beautiful people.
Reviewed May 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Slavomir from Slovakia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Lovely family friendly hotel
Swimming pools, large rooms, good food
One of the best hotels we stayed in Patong. Further away from the city centre which meant you couldn't walk to Patong but take a taxi, tuk-tuk or a free shuttle bus provided by hotel. On a plus side, it also meant the hotel itself was quiet at night and you couldn't hear the music thumping from the Patong local discotheques. The rooms are very spacious and so are the bathrooms. We had a nice balcony with a view of a swimming pools. Swimming pools were quite big as well, we had no problems finding free sunbeds. Breakfast was excellent , good choice of delicious food.
Reviewed May 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Amazing hotel!!
So many restaurants, three big beautiful pools and amazing surrounds.
We really loved this hotel. We had so many choices on where to eat as there were different cafes and restaurants for every taste. It was definately the biggest hotel we stayed in on our vacation and had a beautiful private beach with lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. The location was nice and quiet but a couple of kilometers away from the main district of Patong. Our favourite part was definately the pools and the swim up bar. The service was also great. Our room was lovely, we would definately stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Candice from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Pretty good overall
NIce pools
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The beach is private and has decent snorkeling but was a bit dirty. Our kids loved the pools. They are big and kid friendly.... lots of different areas for them to explore. Food and drinks at the restaurants were reasonably priced. We enjoyed the swim up bar happy hour on one of the days. The resort is a 1 hour drive from the airport.
Reviewed April 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Marita from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Clean rooms and facilities
Good rooms and swmming pools
i enjoyed my stay - the rooms were good, serviced daily and the swimming pools and pool bar areas were enjoyable. the front desk and luggage counter staff were polite but did appear to struggle with conversations in english quite a lot of the time which often caused confusion when trying to make arrangements. the housekeeping staff and some of the bar staff were very welcoming, friendly and communicated well.
Reviewed April 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcos from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Nice hotel with private beach
Swimming pool, private beach, location, staff
this merlin beach resort has its won private beach really close to patong beach area (2.7km). the swimming pools (3) are big and well equiped. the rooms were clean and all faced the pools and the beach.
Reviewed April 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Noelene from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in March 2011
A Classy Resort
Beautiful facilities; friendly, courteous and attentive staff
an absolutely amazing resort-beautiful setting, every convenience with a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment. the staff were extremely courteous and efficient.
Reviewed March 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

RAMY from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in February 2011
best ever
swwiming pool
we enjoyed and will be back same resort and same room
Reviewed March 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

araya from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Relax 24/7!!!
everything!!!
The resort was very nice and it offered everything that we could ask for our moneys worth!! The staff were helpful and most of them at the reception spook very good english.
Reviewed March 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: