Very good 8.0
Based on 312 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sarah from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Relaxing, friendly with great views and location
rooms, pools and service
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Merlin. The rooms were beautiful, clean with comfortable beds. The view was lovely,friendly service and good food.I would reccommend this hotel
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Anonymous from Australia
Couple
Pleasant
Pool bar staff were nice
Staff were rude, cooking class was dreadful and the outside was flooded and staff not interested in assisting to get to access to and from the hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Jacinta from Australia
Group
Okay
Staff were very unhelpful
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Kylee from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
best hotel of the trip
pools, breakfast, cumfy beds
It was excellent! Great pools, swim up bar, most amazing breakfast - we didn't eat until dinner. The internet in the room was a little slow and only 1 person could be on at a time butthe lobby was fast. It was quiet and relaxing. We didn't even hear ourneighbours and the view was stunning. Lots of food options and food and massage options on the beach. Taxi to town was no problem and checkout when we were running late for our plane was quick and easy. We had a 10yr old who swims very well so he had an absolute ball. He even did a scuba lesson. Expensive compared to the cheap hotels around but compared to what you would get at home it's dirt cheap and worthevery cent. We booked deluxe beachfront but didnt stay long enough. Next time we will stay for a whole week
Reviewed March 27, 2013

SHARON from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Great hotel
the service was fantastic
It was a great place to stay especially if you have children. Lots for the children to do and a fantastic swimming and play area along with a playgroup if you just want some time out
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Anonymous from Thailand
Couple
Uncleanliness
We checked into the hotel, but when went to sleep the bed was dirty and filthy. We told the front desk about it and we had to ask to speak to the manger. The manger didn't seem very concerned like...
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Maxikaya from Azerbaijan
Couple
Family Reunion
It was a family reunion, and was an exceptional holiday. I am not sure how much of it was the hotel. The hotel is very cosy, and 5 min drive to Patong. The food was very good.
You have to take a cab or to rent some wheels to access to Patong. The shuttle just didn't work for us. The only cocktail i had was a mochito, and i would not recommend it. Bottled drinks did ...
Reviewed April 17, 2015

TONY from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Idealistic Resort where the Guests feel Rewarded
The Merlin cateres for individuals to families if only by its layout, but there is so much more to experience by being there.
The Merlin's Pool side rooms around the adult pool are a blessing in a hot environment. Make your own drinks made in your air conditioned room, then sip them on your veranda while the sun melts more than the ice, slide into the pool to cool off and then do it again ! A lazy afternoon or evening perfect to de-stress. Cause tomorrow we explore the facilities of "The Merlin Beach Resort" that are to many to fully utilize if you intend to see Phuket. The Merlin's atmosphere was a perfect background for the holiday I needed.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ivan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely lobby , staff and breakfast
Very good breakfast
The hotel is overall good , with very efficient staff , very good breakfast , big swiming pool forchildren, however the downside of the horel is the beach we expect a private and sandy beach turn out is is rocky beach side no no for swiming
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Vicky from Australia
Couple
Exceptional
Beautiful resort with private beach. Lovely pool areas and quiet rooms.
Very slow wifi
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Anonymous from Australia
Solo traveler
Mixed opinion on this resort.
My daughter was married here and the Wedding Co-Ordinator was wonderful. Everything was beautifully organised.
Whilst this resort provides many facilities I do feel it is pricy given its location. Some of the staff were not quite so helpful; others were simply wonderful. The cleanliness and comfort was very ...
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Zarah from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 15 nights in January 2013
Great hotel and location
Fantastic pools
Hotel overall needs a bit of a face lift (hasn't changed since the last time I visited in 2004) but still a wonderful place to stay with family. Air conditioning issues when we arrived but we were relocated to another suitable room. Lots of in-house restaurants with many food options. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The free shuttle bus was great to get you back and forth from Patong. Will definitely return for our next Phuket holiday.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Malkan from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Service, swimming pool & atmosphere
Pleasent place & enjoyed a lot at Merlin beach resort
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Tony from Thailand
Couple
Good
Lack of facilities and service at the beach. Mediocre restaurants.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Liliana from Macau
Couple
Great wedding in a great...
Everything! The suite was amazing, very nice decorated for our honeymoon night. Room service with tasty food and acceptable prices. Very friendly and attentive staff. Loved our stay so so much!
Can't think of anything we didn't like!
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Mark from United States
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful
Quiet, beautiful setting
high season so adjacent city was crazy. we could travel in and out as we pleased. would return and request first floor room that steeped out into pool.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Naeem from South Africa
Couple
Awesome Stay. Definitely coming back.
It was a lovely stay. Hopefully I will be visiting this resort again and I have recommended it to my family members.
The only thing I didn't like is that I could hear all the noise on the top floor above me. Your guests above me were moving furniture all the time and I could hear all the footsteps as if they ...
Reviewed March 02, 2015

ROBERT from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Awesome place to stay
Pool bar
Excellent place to stay. Great location friendly staff. The rooms where clean with great views of the Pool and beach If you want a romantic getaway or just relax by the pool. This is the place to stay. There are plenty of things to do as a family to. With great restaurants you don't even need to leave the resort, it's all there. I highly recommend this resort
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Sarah from Australia
Couple
Merlin Beach Resort was amazing,...
The pools were amazing and where the resort was situated was perfect because it wasn't right in the center of town with all the hustle and bustle, but it was only a 5 minute drive away so it was ...
Reviewed February 25, 2015

michel from France
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Large quality resort 3 km south from Patong beach
peacefull location, large resort, great room with balcony with direct access to the swimming pool (not all rooms)
Logistic is probably the only problem for this hotel. If you rent a car or motorbyke, then this is a perfect location to enjoy a large resort with 3 swimming pools, direct access to a private beach and with good value for money. The staff is both kind and serious.
Reviewed February 17, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: