Very good 8.0
Based on 312 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Anonymous from Australia
Couples
Nice resort
We stayed at the Merlin Beach resort as part of a family wedding. We had an enjoyable stay - room was spacious and clean although quite a distance from pool and breakfast. Breakfast selection was ...
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Tristan from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel. Staff are wonderful.
Probably the best pools in Phuket. Staff were lovely, did everything they could for us. Everything was clean and neat.
Merlin Beach did an excellent job of handling our last minute booking after our booking at another hotel had been cancelled. The front counter check-in staff did an excellent job and everything else from there went well too. The restaurants are very good, and well priced. The included breakfast had enough different options and daily changes to keep things interesting (though I was disappointed that on one morning they didn't have any of my favourite mueseli)
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Jennifer from Australia
Groups
Very good
Sensational Pool Friendliness of the staff Lovely bed and pillows Very clean and modern room
Restaurant food often not up to standard. Infrequent shuttle bus to town. Not enough staff at breakfast time, the breakfast area very slow to have tables cleared.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

SARINA from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
great location for family vacation
is far from town it's a privacy beach
It was a great holiday for me and all my family's.great location nice beach .we loved it
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Nasima from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superb
The set up, natural beauty, Swimming pool.
Continental food flavor needs to be improved for better generalization.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Matthijs from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in August 2012
Honest Opinion Pros and Cons (8.5/10)
Secluded, large area, Beautiful views and swimming pools
I observed the following rooms and size of the rooms service is good, but speaking English with the Thai people doesn't always work, but for simple things its fine. Things to do are a bit limited at the resort, no tennis, squash, ping pong, archery, kayaking, water polo(which could easily be done with the number of swimming pools they have). Expect to be a bit screwed when it comes to money matters with any Thai establishment... remember this is a 3rd world country where money=survival Pool bar is great, so are the facilities for young children Ages 2-6 Taxi to/from Patong 300-500 baht depending on the time of day/night Food is quite good (but that's personal for most people) Beautiful areas to walk to and from if you like nature Of course you have to be active and get into town and book fun activities Hanuman Ziplining was my best experience, quite thrilling too!
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Anonymous from Thailand
Families with older children
Good
Pool area, Nice rooms
To farr eway from the town
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Denise from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel one of the best on our trip
Great little beach with beach bar prices half than hotels
The hotel is first class all areas lovely and clean only draw back is its a bit far out tb to get to town
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Yameen from Canada
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Resort
Best place for kids
The hotel is located away from all the happening place. The resort has nice pool that helps keep the children busy while you can relax beside the beach. How ever the beach has rocks and no water sport activity is possible. The comfort level is high. A shuttle is available that take you to the patong beach area and bangla road. all you need to do is co-ordinate the time. Hotel has nice restaurants and the breakfast is very good. A 2 night trip was not enough will come again. The have music at the lobby at night and they sounded great.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Raewyn from New Zealand
Couples
Fabulous
The staff were awesome and the place lovely
The bed was too hard for me
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Myriam from France
Families with young children
Très bien
Tout
Rien
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Jaakko from Finland
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Good Rooms and swimming pool, poor location with n
Good for kids, great pool area and rooms are ok
We stayed at Merlin beach resort for 7 nights. The location is 3 km from Phukets Patong beach which is adult entertainment center. The resort as such is nice although I found the beach rather poor vs. many other places in Thailand and hence it was to my surprise that there were so many families with kids (also the fact that is close to Patong). With families with kids I would choose some other location in Thailand such as Koh Lanta or Khao Lak. At Merlin Pools and rooms have good standard. We couldn't say the same for food and service at the hotel. The buffet dinners were overpriced and the quality was not at the level where it should be for a hotel at this price level. The resort is also isolated in a pennisula where there are no other services and hence the price level at the hotel was too high .
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Alexandra from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Fantastic hotel all round, pricey though!
Three pools, private beach, total serenity!
Would definitely recommend to others! Particularly families who are looking for a resort atmosphere with kids clubs and play facilities.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Matthieu from Singapore
Families with young children
Mauvaise situation geographique, piscine sympa
Surclassement, piscine
Des rochers a maree basse et donc impossible de se baigner dans la mer une grande partie de la journee. Taxi cher pour aller et revenir de Patong (300 baht).
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Jp from France
Families with young children
déçu
le cadre les jardins la chambre la vue sur la mer la piscine
personnel assez peu sympathique et nonchalant plage très jolie mais malheureusement avec des rochers donc pas pratique pour la baignade restauration très très moyenne pour le prix, nous avons ...
Reviewed December 22, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very good
very good and satisfaction have a good service and nice viewing with a big pool around the hotel. suitable for kid because have clown round during their swim. very attactive
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Scott from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Superb private beach.
Excellent staff and properties.
can't say enough about the beautiful property and very helpful staff.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Claude from Thailand
Couples
Good
3 super piscines, vraiment le top
A peine décentré de Pa Tong beach mais il y a des navettes ou autres
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Vanessa from Austria
Couples
Schön aber alt
Lage Eigener Strand Große Anlage Großes Zimmer
Veraltetet Anlage und Zimmer Geruch im Zimmer(Klimaanlage) Dreckiger Pool Unbequeme Strandliegen Frühstück nicht liebevoll und viel zu eng WLAN
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Scott from United States
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful rooms and beach.
Gorgeous property with well trained staff.
superb. absolutely amazing. got married on the property because it is a perfect location. the staff were amazing and made our wedding day perfect for my wife and i. we'll be back for anniversaries!
Reviewed December 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: