Excellent 8.6
Based on 1686 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1686 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel, beautiful room and pool
Mid-size resort, friendly and courteous service, lovely room with bath and comfotable bed, direct access to pool. Excellent restaurant with great buffet breakfast
my partner and i stayed at metadee for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the resort is very well designed and is medium sized. the staff are very helpful and friendly and the facilities are excellent. we particularly enjoyed having a duluxe pool access room which literally meant we could step from our room into the beautifully landscaped pool. the room was spacious and interestingly decorated. the bath tub is the perfect place to relax. the buffet breakfast was a treat with a great variety of food and very obliging wait staff. the hotel is away from the beach but transport was provided by the hotel to the beach and main shopping and restaurant street. there is a wide range of well-priced local restaurants to choose from and plenty of shopping opportunities. patong and phuket town are both nearby for more retail therapy.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

LEE from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
great resort
quite, good environment, clean & tidy
every thing is good. quite, good environment, clean & tidy. but one of point would like to share is the breadfast is less item to choice. beside of this, the resort is nice and give us have a unforgetable trip !
Reviewed August 10, 2011

LEE from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clea
Quite, good environment
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clean & tidy. But one of point would like to share is the breadfast is less item to choice. Beside of this, the resort is nice and give us have a unforgetable trip !
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Michael from United States
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great hotel, good deal
Beautiful pool, clean, comfortable rooms
Clean hotel with a great pool and great proximity to the beach. For those who are more nightlife-inclined, the hotel is a decent taxi ride from Patong, the main nightlife area of Phuket.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Maree-Louise from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 16 nights in July 2011
Best resort experience ever
Everything
metadee resort is an absolutely amazing place. the staff are extremely helpful and will go out off their way to do anything to help. pool deluxe view room was more than suffecient and the freeform pool is superb. don't have to leave the resort for anything.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Steven from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Good service, shame about the wifi
Pool,
Very good service from all the staff. If wireless wifi is importan to you then try to get a room near reception and main pool area which was the only place I seemed to get more then one bar but I belive hotel would supply an internet cable to hard wire from laptop to hotel router if requested. Excellant breakfast and attentive staff
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Hung from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
small and beautiful hotel
pool access room
We stayed for 8 nights at Metadee and our favourite part is thier pool access room, where my husband and our 6-year boy spent a couple of hours smimming in the lagoon pool. The hotel is also very near to the restaurants,shops,food-stalls and we had dinner out there for many evenings. The staff are fairly attentive, not specially felt really welcomed. The breakfast is just OK, lacks variety, and we were really bored on our fourth day and after.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Roy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
great hotel, pool really nice, rooms really nice.
pool, environment
Stayed as part of our honeymoon for a few days. It was a really pleasant stay, the room is large and airy and has touches that show that they really have put some thought into their hotel. It was a similar price to the tropical Garden resort and it is much better than that one. The staff are friendly, though check out was a little slow as they only had one receptionist, they all met you with smiles. They have a little buggy service to the main road, and a shuttle to the beach. We went in July, and the weather was not great, and the beach / sea was really auite rough and not the picture postcard we were expecting. this is no fault of the resort, but something to consider if travelling to this side of Thailand in june/july/august. we stayed in the pool view room, and although tried to upgrade to the access room we are pleased we didn't as the second floor gets more breeze and is more private.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

CHRIS from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
New hotel 15 min walk to kata beach
Beautiful pool and hotel, close to everything
very friendly stuff, with a great morning buffet, great for romantic getaway.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

yue from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great hotel and service
I really like the pool access room.
Every morning you woke up, you can immediately access the pool right at your door step!!! The room is huge and you can enjjoy a bubbly bath in the bath tub!! The room is really beautiful!! Their service was good too. It is worth the money.
Reviewed August 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: