Excellent 8.6
Based on 1686 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1686 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

karyn from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Disappointing not 5 star
Location pool access
Don't believe Metadee should be a 5 star. None of the food even came close to 5 star standard. Whilst breakfast had variety felt the quality was poor, is supposed to start at 6.30 but most hit dishes don't make an appearance until 7am beware of this if you have an early tour pick up I had the same cocktail twice and they were completely different even the colour was different. The rooms are showing signs of wear but the pool access remains a bonus. That is of course if you are able to swim in the pool. There was a storm one night that made all the garden soul run into the pool and it took 3 days to make it right again so no swimming. And you are informed thus by a nite under your door. Not good enough when you are paying $160AUS. They need cushions on the rooms outside chairs as they are very hard wooden chairs. In a good location just off main road in Kata but they happily take you to the road in a golf cart. Not so successful is the beach shuttle which we were informed only goes one way, so will take you to the beach but you will have to make your own way back. We weren't told about any of this at check in and only found out when i read a review of the hotel. Towels were a bit threadbare and really should be replaced. The boys at the front gate in the buggies couldn't be more helpful. Overall missing the mark in a lot of little things that should really make a 5 star hotel
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Lingyi from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location Nice staff
Location Restaurant Pool
The pool was fantastic. Room is okay for the price. Food at restaurant is surprisingly reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in lobby is being renovated so the temporary one looks a bit shabby.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

vincent from France
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Very nice stay
Very nice place, quite, nice for couple. Villa with private swimming pool was amazing. Really nice souvenir
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Liting from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in July 2015
Amazing stay.
Comfortable well maintain rooms, Location, Friendly and helpful staff.
Perfect Staycation. We recieved a free room upgrade from pool access room to private pool villa. The condition of the room is so good! It's so comfortable till we didn't even feel like stepping out once we reach there. Big bath tub and Jacuzzi pool! As our flight is late night, the friendly staff assist us with an late check out at 2pm which is really helpful! They even mention will can continue to use the common big pool if we like to. Room Service for in room dining came in really fast! and the food is good! Metadee is near to Kata beach. They do provide ride to the beach hourly and buggy ride to main road till late night too! There are plenty of street food and restaurant in the main street too! We are be spoilt for choice.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

benoit from France
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice resort
Very friendly staff, huge pools and good facilities.
I was happily surprised on arrival. We get offered golf cart transport through the big coumpound. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Had a great stay !
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Katherina from Austria
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in June 2015
loved it !
pool, room, staff
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Eugene from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in June 2015
Amazeballs - well worth checking out.
Great pool, fantastic staff and a wonderful chilled atmosphere.
I can't fault the place - worth the extra cost for the direct access pool.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

SUSANA from Spain
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in May 2015
Careful! Do not expect help in emergency situation
Beds, room, free wifi
During the first night something in the room stung/bite my partner. Unable to see what it was and seeing in seconds alarming symptoms like fast leg swelling, tachycardia and dizziness, we requested 3 things from the hotel: 1) Send someone to the room to check and advise (they are more used to local enviroment dangers) 2) Send a buggy to take us to reception and have a taxi ready to go to the hospital, 3)Check if they had a closer doctor on call since hospital was away. This is how they handled the situation: - No one on that night shift, (just housekeeping and concierge staff) spoke english. Taxi/Hospital/Emergency aren't difficult terms to understand, but still no adequate response was provided. -20 mins and two calls later no one came, when they did, they just told us in limited english to go to the hospital, still no buggy on sight. -35 min later we are still on reception waiting for a taxi that never arrives. They are in no rush seating there doing nothing while hotel van is just parked outside. Private transport arrives to pick up other guests, still no collaboration whatsoever has been provided from hotel staff. Desperate at this point we begged the couple going to the airport let us ride with them and go first to the hospital. Thanks to them we arrived at the hospital, if it were for the hotel assistance we will still be there waiting for the worse. Terrace door wasn't opened once, still we are not complaining about the bugs/animals or anything alike, just how poorly they handled the situation. Staff needs to be trained for that and an english speaker with proper communication skills must be available at all times in a 5 star hotel, if not a 24 hour taxi service and on call service doctor. Night was spent at the hospital, upon return nobody asked anything. We asked for a late check out cause we couldn't sleep at all, and after all that happened, the manager was still bargaining the exit time with us. UNBELIEVABLE
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Xi from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Amazing long pool access
Amazing long pool access
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Pia from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Perfect resort
The pool, the beautiful villas and the friendly staff
Absolutely wonderful, had an amazing stay. Kata beach was a bit quiet for us, of no fault of the hotel. Other than that will definitely stay again
Reviewed May 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: