2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4535 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

reuven from Israel
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
exceelent service , great location
very good breakfast , excellent romms and service
none
the room was very good ,including bath and shower , the service we got was excellent , the location is in the center of the night life. gym and pool are in same location but the water are bit cold , over all the hotel was a very good experince .
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Janice from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great Location but rooms are kinda old
big rooms, great food, very nice location
smells and looks old
For a 4-5 star hotel, I had certain expectations. I got sort of disappointed when we got to the hotel itself. The exterior is nice but the rooms are pretty simple and looked/smelled old. Sheets did not smell nice too. They smelled like they've been in the closet for centuries. Buffet was good though. They had a good selection for breakfast. Location was very good as the mall is right next to it and the beach is walking distance. Massage in the hotel is on the pricey side which was a bummer so for those wanting to get a thai massage, go some place else.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Mbali from South Africa
Couples
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Millennium Resort
swimming pool area, lovely executive rooms, entrance to mall is best idea ever, the house keeping staff are the greatest.
The hotel was not prepared for us, the room we booked was not available on check in date, but made up for it by providing an executive room which we enjoyed.
On our arrival the hotel was not prepared for us, we booked a pool access room and it was not available, how can that be except to say the hotel needs to improve their planning. When i complained they did nothing at first, until my wife complained and we were provided with an executive room. This was not our first stay at the millennium group of hotels, in 2009 we stayed at the Millennium Plaza in New York, the service at first was similar to the service received in Phuket millennium hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Jason from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Good Location
Good Location
Not that great
I stayed at the Millennium with some friends this summer. We were told this was the "best" hotel in the Patong area...Actually it was fine, but nothings special.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

nir from Israel
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
fabulous
pool area / bar area
rooms very big but old - they need refurbished. there were many mosquitos
Great hotel very big - big rooms - staff very very friendly and helpful always smiling. The rooms need a caring hand they are a bit old. The hotel is close to the beach only a 2 minute walk and also very centrally located. There were many mosquitos in the area that made it difficult to be outside for too longin the evenings
Reviewed January 12, 2011

roxette from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Best Hotel available
Amazing location to beach+ shops, fantastic staff with great english, clean, homely and good priced
non to note
we were meant to stay here for one night then move on but when we arrived at our other hotel we left and went straight back here. it was an amazing hotel with fantastic staff who remember us and even in the street stopped to say hi, clean rooms, great pool wth bar which they bring you drinks,great spa treatments everything you could think of, great breakfast and dinners at hotel, enterance at lobby to major shopping center 1 min walk to street with markets and great pubs and bars and 3-4 min walk to beach. we felt so safe and happy here great hotel to stay at even for one night to get used to the town and people. there is nothing we could find wrong about this hotel definately will go back there..
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Jochen from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Very charming environment, good food
Location, Garden
steam bath didn't work, spa not very good
The location is very nice, but some areas (lower floors, below the restaurant) look a pt poor for this kind of category. Food is good but quite expensive.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Matthew from
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Excellent all-round
Location with shopping centre, Rooms, Pools, Gym,
Can be confusing passing from one hotel building to the other via the shopping centre
This is a big hotel with 2 buildings, however it's very relaxed and quiet (at least in the beach-side building). The superior room was clean and stylish. The location near the shopping centre and Bangla is excellent if you want to take a break from the hot, busy streets. The roof-top pools and gym is are very good.
Reviewed January 09, 2011

bai from China
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Millennium Resort
good circumstance around hotel
We enjoy the time in millinium hotel during new year 2011. Here is what I always tell others people: perfessional hotel. We will choose this hotel next time I think if I still got time to phuket island this year. Anyway, good choice
Reviewed January 08, 2011

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Amazing Resort
Amazing Reosrt
NIL
each year i stay at this resort. it is conveniently located right next to the shopping mall and a 2 minute walk to bangala road. the hotel staff are friendly and the pool in the lakeside wing is absolutley amazing. we managed to stay over christams and new years and the celebrations were great. i will be back again next year
Reviewed January 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: