2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Phil from
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Dull, characterless, falsely advertised as resort
Location
Not a resort. Very basic for its star rating. Poor service
I like 5 star hotels. I choose them for the higher levels of service, quality fixtures and fittings, etc. The Millenium in Patong doesn't have any of these attributes. The front office staff were very helpful and spoke good English. There is one basin in the main room area - none in the bathroom. So you keep your toothbrush next to the peanuts and coffee-making facilities. I ordered a jug of cold milk from room service to put in my tea. Lucky I speak a bit of Thai as they couldn't understand me - even so I ended up with a glass of milk they wanted to bill me for. Perhaps my Thai isn't so good after all :) The worst part was I was expecting a resort per the description and very cleverly angled photos on the Agoda website. Its more like a basic city hotel - and 4 star at best in anybody's rating. So there I am in a box in Patong with no sea views - just a view of a pool surrounded by 4 walls of hotel. Old TV Comfortable bed Hard pillows On the plus side, it was quite cheap. I suppose you get what you pay for. In summary, you won't get what you expect from the description on the net. I'd strongly recommend going for a 3 or 4 star beachside hotel in this area over this hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

William from United States
Couples
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 14 nights in December 2010
once in a lifetime trip
Great service, good location, great room
a little pricey
my wife and me stayed for 14 days just to relax in the cabana room. nomally we travel from city to city and do the real tourist thing. this hotel and location was great. there was enough to keep us busy when we wanted something to do. the room service in the hotel was worth ordering. the restaurant was a bit expencive but very good.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

ang from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Good location and nice room
Location, the shopping centre has everything I need, the food uis nice too.
Abit of walking to the beach
my husband and i had a very good time at phuket. the hotel is very clean and service is good. next to the hotel is the largest shopping center in phuket. there is a supermarket in the shopping center. the food in the shopping center is good too.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Xue from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
great location and good service
centrally located and next to shopping centre
no bathtub, my room faces shopping centre, not seaview
staff are friendly. location is so convenient, if u are bored and keen for a facial wash or movie or shopping, popular shopping centre is just next to the hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Teok from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Excellent hotel and wonderful service
Good sized and very clean rooms, flawless service which was constantly greeted with a warm smile
F&B Staff during breakfast should be more attentive to the guest's tables.
wonderful stay and would most definitely recommend it to my contacts. exceptional service from the staff of housekeeping in keeping a clean room each day. thanks.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Kin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Good service hotel with a good design rooms
Nice, good service, many features
No free wifi internet
Great hotel and few many features. Good design and clean room. Except no free wifi internet, where other resorts i've stayed have it.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

TANG from Singapore
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Excellent Hotel
Location, big rooms and great service
Nothing that I can think of
Hotel is linked to Juncelyon Shopping and is within 10 mins walk to Patong Beach. Room and shower area are spacious. My son fell sick on the 3rd day of our stay and the hotel staff helped us make the arrangements with the clinic to pick us from the hotel to the clinic. They even sent a get-well card and cookies to our room. We appreciate your thoughtfulness. Thanks for making our stay a wonderful one.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Kin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Great comfortable hotel with wonderful service
Good service and good design
Wireless Internet not free where other cheaper hotel is free
Good service from check-in to check-out. Clean hotel , comfortable and everything is complete without hassle.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Fred from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Convenience hotel
Close to the big shopping center, good customer services
No good view for the room
It is a convenience hotel. It just next to the biggest shopping center in Patong. Robinson, Carrefour are inside the shopping center. The customer services is great. When we checked in at around 12:30. (Normally, it should be 14:00). Most of rooms are still in house keeping and staffs still could arrange the room for us. The room are in good conditions.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Izaak from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
Great Location but lacks service and overpriced!
Location, bathroom is nice and offer great bathroom products. Good breakfast.
Service is seriously lacking in all aspects. Room not made up until 4pm in the afternoon despite complaining about this during my stay! Come back from a day out and they would start making the room!
Apart from my room complaint I also had a simple reequest at breakfast for hard boiled eggs. Most days I had to send the first attempt at these back. My room faced the beach but that also meant the main road with the night life which despite being on the 6th floor meant I never got to sleep before 4am because of all the noise. The rooms are very spacious and the bed comfortable but the pillows are very uncomfortable! There is a lot better value out there than this hotel I think!
Reviewed December 12, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: