2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

BRENT from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Worst hotel throughout my trip.
The only pro was checking out.
This hotel has 2 parts. The Beach Side and the Lake Side. The Beach side is a lovely section with nice views, a gorgeous lobby and well - is located on the beach side. I was put on the lake side. The view from my balcony was a mud + rubbish filled, mosquito infested empty lot. Next to which was a noisy multi-level carpark which operated 24hrs. Having a man outside with a whistle conducting traffic was quite annoying. I tried explaining to the staff that we'd checked into the beach side, but they couldn't understand me. After a long flight, no sleep + heavy baggage in our hands we gave up trying to break down the language barrier and just went with it. Restaurant downstairs was pretty average. Buffet breakfast was complimentary so can't exactly complain. Being an Aussie who regularly eats well, I was looking forward to my Australian Rib Eye fillet after a week of only Thai Food. Was pretty disappointed. FYI - don't order it. Photos made it look really luxurious. I'd love the name of the photographer because he's damn good. Looked nothing like I expected. The pool area was quite small and riddled with screaming children. Good place to go if you have kids. Terrible place if you want some romance and a bit of opulence.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ikun from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location with excellent services
good location and spacious room
located at heart of patong beach and next to jung ceylon shopping centre. surrounded with local and seafood restaurant. superb location for family member with elderly and children as hotel room are very spacious.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ikun from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location with spacious room
great location,spacious room, excellents ervices
located at heart of Patong Beach and next to Jung ceylon shopping centre. Surrounded with local and seafood restaurant. Superb location for family member with elderly and children as hotel room are very spacious.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nishant from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel in the best location
Best location, great service, excellent food service
Stay was good. Excellent food menu for breakfast. Great service.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cho from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
staff's service good
good location
the service quite good, the staffs very nice and always show smile. the fonrt office staffs and bell counter staffs are helpful. But, the housekeeping without standard in cleaning room. I found there were kept dirty on table after they clean up the room (three days). the furniture are old and had dirty mark
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in June 2012
Beautiful hotel great rooms very happy!
Pool amazing and very friendly service.
Had a great time right in the action but with its own amenities if you can't be bothered in the hustle and bustle would definitely stay again.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RODNEY from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
fabulous hotel,excellent service.
rooms and breakfast
loved my room and location of hotel.will definitely return.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patthaphong from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location
Good location
Good locstiion and nice fitness Nice wItress performance. Good ABF. Everythings is ok.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel with excellent location
Best location
Stayed in beachfront wing, room was ok and spacious. Located besides Juceylon shopping mall so it is the heart of Patong.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hira from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel what can I say Great Staff
Location is excellent, Staff are very nice, all the facilities you need for a vacation
Huge Pool, Great Gym, great location, the cooking class was excellent, hotel is good for a family or a group of friends, near the beach and the night clubs but not too close to disturb a good nights sleep, I have stayed here twice and will again
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: