2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Alexandr from Russia
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
ants
only pool
when I opened the chocolate, ran little yellow ants. I threw chocolate and 2 hours later the ants were gone. I booked a king-size bed, but they gave me two separate beds. because to 2 hours, they had time to prepare a room, but we very tired after longer 10 hours flying and accept it.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

rob from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Very good
Pleasant quiet atmosphere, has everything you need,excellent breakfast
Enjoyed it
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Akifumi from Japan
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good hotel
very nice room and hotel, good service, good location
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Iftikhar from Australia
Families with older children
Family Plunge Pool
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Best place to holiday in Phuket
Location, standard and amenities
Great. Would recommend anytime and would love to stay again.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

MAHMOUD from Egypt
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Excelletnt Hotel
hospitalty , clean , helpfull stuff
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Rani from Greece
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Great Hotel, only issue was the water pressure
Location, size, staff
Loved it. Only issue was the shower pressure. After a long day out a good shower is something to look forward to. Shower in our room was pretty bad. Water pressure too low. We asked to change room but we're informed all showers are like that in the rooms in the main building.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Swee from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Ms
great grounds and staff
Good
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Deepa from Singapore
Couples
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Beautiful Hotel
The vast areas of the Hotel were beautifully landscaped, the villas were tastefully furnished and in character and the location was excellent
We travelled with elderly parents and were happy to find out that travelling from the hotel lobby to our villa which was some distance away could be done by buggy. The villas were beautiful as were the surrounding areas (much greenery). Breakfast was quite plentiful in variety although the same dishes were served each day. Access to and fro the Hotel was easy and the provision for ATM services within the hotel premises was very welcome.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Scott from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location
Staff, room comfort, swimming pool
dfdf
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Sarah from Australia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Lovely resort holiday
Pool, facilities, fabulous food
We had a fabulous time at the Movenpick! We were travelling with a 2 year old and felt the hotel was suitable for all of our needs. Staff were friendly enough. We had a one bedroom suite near the walkway to the beach which was clean and tidy, the decor was however a little dated. We noticed there is quite a bit of renovation work being done on some of the rooms so perhaps all rooms will get a makeover soon. The staff in the kids club were sensational and one of the staff babysat in our room at night. She was really lovely. We are almost exclusively at the resort which is quite different to how we normally travel. The local surrounding restaurants and bars in Karon Beach all looked very rustic and not appealing to us. There are however, better, cleaner looking restaurants and bars near Kata Beach which is not far from the movenpick.
Reviewed November 30, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: