2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Leanne from Australia
Families with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
relaxing, safe, comfortable, friendly
Pool bar, friendly staff, breakfast.
Loved it again. This is our second time here and did not disappoint again. The staff were very helpful with organising tours, airport transfers & transport for us to get to Krabi after our stay here. The place is big enough so you don't feel squashed with tourist but there is plenty of staff to help everyone. We had our kids with us this time, 7yr, 20yr, 22yr and a 21yr family friend. There was something for all of us, in and close around this resort. Beautiful clean karon beach is just across the road and they have security to stop traffic while you cross safely. There is shopping at the front gate and the back gate and an easy walk around the block to do the whole shopping experience. A great central resort we would recommend to all and stay again and again. Breakfast is awesome and of cause so was the pool bar.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rashad from Azerbaijan
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice big hotel
clean rooms
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Puneet from India
Families with older children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Could have been better
Sea View, Large and spacious property, Comfortable rooms
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Australia
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice resort but aged & overpriced rooms
Buffet Breakfast, location to beach, Hotel grounds
To start with the good - the hotel grounds was beautiful - well maintained & it felt like you were in a national park it was so large. The buffet breakfast also had a very good selection & the hotel is across the road from the beach - so excellent location. What the hotel needs invest some money in re-furbing their rooms - they are old and outdated - we were not expecting the rooms to be like that, especially for the price we paid. Some of the Buffet restaurant staff were quite rude & did not appear to keep with the hotel 5-star standard for service. I would say that Moevenpick needs to ensure all their staff should provide the service that is expected of a 5-Star hotel if they wanted to compete on a global level. We won't be back next time we are in Phuket.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from Sweden
Families with older children
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Dyrt hotell, mycket lite valuta för pengarna
trädgården var helt ok
Mycket stökigt och trångt vid poolen. Dålig kvalite på maten och mycket dyr. Ganska slitna rum och mycket långt avstånd mellan lobbyn, poolerna och rummen.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Australia
Families with young children
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Large resort with personal touch
Great pools, large rooms, catered AMAZINGLY for food allergies
We had a great stay during Xmas 2014. We tend to prefer smaller hotels but were traveling with other families who also had young children and had heard good things. Upon arrival the hotel looked large and impersonal. How wrong I was. We have young children with various gluten a d dairy allergies and the head chef Roland was AMAZING. gluten free and dairy free waffes and muffins etc supplied at breakfast. Plus gluten free pizzas at the sand bar restaurant (12-24 he's notice required). Karin beach was crystal clear an stunning. Quite busy but it was Xmas period after all.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Naveen from India
Groups
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very comfortable stay
swimming pools, easy access to the beach, good room service
Very good and comfortable stay. Just the showers need to be replaced. very bad showers.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eunice from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Relaxing Stay...
Attentive and friendly staff; close enough to the town; extensive grounds of the hotel with good facilities
The airport transfer to Moevenpick was a little of a down because we did not realise how far the resort was from the airport. Airport transfer was also not free for us. However, upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly faces and a very grand lobby. The hotel was at full capacity and I was unable to get the king beds for sharing with the children as I had not specified in my booking, but the staff were sympathetic and tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The room was made twice a day and the staff always made sure the room was well-stocked with drinking water and re-made our beds. When they realised my room had an additional toddler, they also made it a point to include one extra bottle of water and one towel, which I thought was really thoughtful of them! The whole stay at Moevenpick was very relaxing, with children-friendly activities. And we could stay in the pool all day! What was a little sad was that my 2-year-old was unable to go to the Kids' Club and could only look in longingly at the pretty ball pool inside. One of the days we were there, we wanted to venture out and the helpful staff suggested a simple one-day itinerary which included the Phuket Zoo and a trip to Central Festival. It was a good experience for the children and the arrangements made it very convenient for us. The hotel is also quite conveniently located, one side close to the beach and another, close to town for shopping and good local food. Ultimately, it was definitely a pleasant stay. Our only gripe perhaps would be the instability of the in-room wifi, though in-room wifi is already quite the luxury. Thank you, Moevenpick!
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mustafa from Turkey
Families with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
not a bad hotel. staff is not smiling.
big hotel, not very close4 to beach.
so so. could be better if breakfast was more delicious and staff more friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JEONG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
it was a pleasure trip becuase of the hotel
swimming pool, location, service
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: