Very good 7.3
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Danielle from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Friendlist Hotel Staff I Have Ever Encountered
Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Inexpensive
The MT Hotel Patong is a wonderful place. My friend and I stayed 3 nights. Upon arrival we were graciously greeted by the hotel staff and shown to our room. The room was very clean, spacious, and welcoming. The free wi-fi was fast and reliable. We did not go into the pool but our balcony overlooked the pool and it looked pretty nice. I can't say enough how great the staff are here. Everytime we walked in we were greeted like family. The day we were supposed to check out we had a flight at 9pm and they let us stay in our room way past check out and booked an airport shuttle for us. When we were leaving they gave us big hugs before putting us in the taxi. When does that ever happen? Only in Thailand at the MT Hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone and if I ever travel back to Phuket I will surely be booking with them again. One more thing. There is a little restaurant right across from the MT hotel. You walk out the front door and it's literally right there. The lady that runs this restaurant is incredible friendly and accommodating. I am a vegetarian and when I told her this she jumped at the opportunity to whip something up for me. She brought some fried rice with tofu and pineapple out and it was the best fried rice I have ever had. Definitely pay this place a visit if you are staying at the MT Hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff, Clean comfortable room
Staff were great, happy and friendly. Good value for money.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and can speak English fairly well. There is a small but nice pool surrounded by the hotel so it is out of the sun most of the day which is a good thing in Thailand. It is approximately 2km from patong beach but tuk tuks are cheap and if you have a car or scooter they will make parking available at the hotel entrance where there is a security guard all night. Overall a pleasant stay at a good price.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff but hotel out of the centre
Helpful staff
The hotel is quite dingy and run down but the room was a good size and the bed fairly comfortable. The swimming pool is small and shady with only a couple of loungers. The breakfast is pretty terrible but there are other places to eat nearby. If all you want is somewhere to sleep then this is fine but don't have high expectations.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
excellant hotel for the price
cheap, very clean, friendly staff
Very enjoyable stay at MT Patong, staff there to help you, the pool was nice when you come back from a long hot day sight seeing.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vijay from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable hotel with Friendly staff
Friendly staff, Inexpensive, comfortable room
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 15 nights in March 2013
Magic staff, away from the city, but close enough.
Staff, personal pool and central even though not in the center of Patong
A fantastic spot, jump on a taxi bike, catch the local bus walk to the beach, buy some drinks at 7/11 & just relax. Hit the night life, have a feed where ever & when ever. All is cool banana,s or bonza mates. Lol Catch you there Hodg,ie
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roystance from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
normal
aircon. staff. pool
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roystance from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
normal
aircon. the staff. the airport transfer service.
normal. hopefully there would be a lift - and more rooms. the shower could have some pressure. thanks for the hot water.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

haniza from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
comfortable and value of money
clean, comfy and value of money
okay long distance from main patong but can rent scooter
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YANG from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
best choice in phuket
the reception girl is very nice
hotel owner recommended many place to us.and the swimmg pool is small but we swam very happy .!HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: