Very good 7.7
Based on 2320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Hsiao from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location but tired room condition
Location, quiet, low cost airport pickup
We are a group of 10 (2 families). The hotel has van waiting to pick us up at airport for 800 baht, lower than the others. Hotel is only 10 minutes from airport, perfect for late flight arrival. Free wifi is only available at reception. Room condition is a bit tired, expect something better for a 4-star hotel. The rooms assigned to us is quite far away from the reception. There is very little light on the walk to our rooms. Making it a bit hard to walk at night. Breakfast is okay, but not enough choices.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

william from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
hotel is ok surrounding area needs renovating
staff great. clean. close to airport but on a beach so good for short stsy
Good the beach needs a clean up walked to local town by airport. People lovely as slways but its a bit messy around hotel I expect they will keep building and renovating so it wil get better. Quiet area not like patong but great for our quick one night stop . By beach nice coiple of local restaurants .
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
Always an excellent stay. Naiyang is beautiful.
beautiful beach location convenient to airport, breakfast is excellent, grounds are tranquil and beautiful
We have stayed at Naiyang beach resort a number of times and it is always a pleasure and a fabulous place to stay after a long flight, being only 10 minutes from the airport. The staff are lovely, the rooms comfortable, the gardens lush and spectacular, across the road from a beautiful beach. We stayed at 4 different places on this holiday and the breakfast at Naiyang was definitely the best. Sometimes the organised transfer driver doesnt show up at the airport but a simple phonecall and they're there is 10 minutes. Naiyang beach resort is certainly excellent value for money. The cost comes if you are staying for a longer period and need transport for shopping or visiting other tourist attractions on the island. Naiyang beach along with all others on Phuket is changing with the removal of beachside stalls, shops, vendors etc which was happening while we were there so it's unclear how this will change the dining and shopping opportunities. Nevertheless it is a beautiful and quiet location and a great place to stay going to or from the aiport.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YuehHung from Taiwan
Couple
Oriental Wing
Stayed one night in August 2014
Best in Nai Yang Beach
frandly staff, location, clean room
great, downside is the internet at lobby, more than 3 people it's jamed. They gotta do something with it.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from Australia
Couple
Oriental Wing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Comfortable and Close to the Airport
Location, Quiet area, Staff friendlyness
We use this Resort when flying in or out of Phuket. Convenient after a long flight and handy when departing from Phuket. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff are helpful. Easy walk to beach and local restaurants.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

June from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
CONVENIENT FOR KITE BOARDING
GOOD LOCATION FOR KITE BOARDING
CONVENIENT FOR KITE BOARDING
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hon from Hong Kong
Couple
Oriental Wing
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice nearby beach, close to airport
Close to airport, good beach nearby
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
close to the airport
close to the airport, value for money
We were catching our flight early in the morning and found this hotel which is just 5 minutes drive to the airport. Really nice with cheap price!
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Australia
Couple
Oriental Wing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Close to airport
Massage and dining all close to hotel.
We encountered rough weather when we were there so swimming in open the sea was not an option for us. We both feel that staying here was a mistake (not the hotel itself but the location is nothing to write home about). Local dining venues is good. Probably a few too many middle aged men hanging around in some bars made the scene not a perfect place for families. My best tip is stay at this hotel is visiting Naiyang is a must, but avoid July/August so you can enjoy the ocean activities
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Faye from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2014
Staff not geared to customer service, often abrupt
Location, cleanliness, and breakfast included.
Not as relaxed as I planned. Electricity went out from 9:00am to 1:00pm. Made concessions by permitting me to stay in room Late for my flight. However, there was no TV service from 9:00am to 7:00pm, when I left. Not a relaxing stay at hotel. Will likely not use if again.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: